2021 Activity

AMAN warns against administrative irregularities violating the right to freedom of expression at public institutions

AMAN warns against administrative irregularities violating the right to freedom of expression at public institutions

Underlining the importance of neutralised and depoliticised civil service,

AMAN warns against administrative irregularities violating the right to freedom of expression at public institutions

Ramallah – The Coalition for Accountability and Integrity (AMAN) received information from citizens on administrative infractions, which infringe on the right to freedom of opinion and expression, at public institutions. Several public institutions have issued verbal instructions, according to which a number of personnel were threatened of dismissal from civil service. These irregularities affect any civil servants who comment on social media networks or participate in peaceful assemblies, denouncing the death of political and social activist Nizar Banat.

In a letter to the Prime Minister, Dr. Mohammed Shtayyeh, AMAN sought to cross-check this information, underscoring the importance of neutralising and depoliticising civil service. The right of every Palestinian to freedom of opinion and expression should be respected as enshrined in Article 19 of the Amended Basic Law: “Freedom of opinion may not be prejudiced. Every person shall have the right to express his opinion and to circulate it orally, in writing or in any form of expression or art, with due consideration to the provisions of the law.” This is also in line with international conventions and covenants, which the State of Palestine has signed and bound itself to.

AMAN and civil society organisations are monitoring developments affecting public freedoms across Palestine, particularly following the assassination of political and social activist Nizar Banat. These actors have condemned attacks by uniformed and non-uniformed security personnel on participants in the most recent peaceful assemblies. AMAN stresses that general elections are the way out of the current crisis. Elections ensure the right to political participation, rehabilitate political institutions, promote the values and principles of good governance, and maintain the norms of the rule of law and separation of powers. A decree on holding legislative, presidential, and Palestinian National Council elections needs to be passed immediately.

نشاطات 2021

ائتلاف أمان يحذر من وجود تجاوزات إدارية في المؤسسات العامة تنتهك الحق في حرية الرأي والتعبير

ائتلاف أمان يحذر من وجود تجاوزات إدارية في المؤسسات العامة تنتهك الحق في حرية الرأي والتعبير

مؤكداً على أهمية تحييد وعدم تسييس الوظيفة العامة

ائتلاف أمان يحذر من وجود تجاوزات إدارية في المؤسسات العامة تتنهك الحق في حرية الرأي والتعبير

رام الله- ورد لدى الإئتلاف من أجل النزاهة والمساءلة- أمان معلومات من مواطنين حول تجاوزات إدارية في مؤسسات عامة تنتهك الحق في حرية الرأي والتعبير،  بإصدار تعليمات شفهية في عدة مؤسسات عامة، تعرّضَ بموجبها عدد من الموظفين للتهديد بالفصل من الوظيفة العامة، لكل من يعلق من خلال وسائل التواصل الاجتماعي أو يشارك في التجمعات السلمية المنددة بمقتل الناشط السياسي والاجتماعي نزار بنات.

وفي رسالة لرئيس الوزراء الدكتور محمد اشتية، ساءل إئتلاف أمان بدوره حول صحة هذه المعلومات، مؤكداً على أهمية تحييد وعدم تسييس الوظيفة العامة، واحترام الحق في حرية الرأي والتعبير للكل الفلسطيني، وفقا لما كفله القانون الأساسي المعدل في المادة 19 (لا مساس بحرية الرأي، ولكل إنسان الحق في التعبير عن رأيه ونشره بالقول أو الكتابة أو غير ذلك من وسائل التعبير أو الفن مع مراعاة أحكام القانون)، والاتفاقيات والمواثيق الدولية التي وقعت والتزمت بها دولة فلسطين.

ويتابع ائتلاف أمان ومؤسسات المجتمع المدني التطورات التي حصلت في الشارع الفلسطيني على صعيد الحريات العامة، خاصة بعد اغتيال الناشط السياسي والاجتماعي نزار بنات، وأدانت بدورها الاعتداءات التي قامت بها الأجهزة الأمنية بالزّي الرسمي والزّي المدني على المشاركين/ات في التجمعات السلمية الأخيرة. ويؤكد الائتلاف بدوره أن الانتخابات العامة هي المخرج من الأزمة الراهنة، لما تكفله من حقّ في المشاركة السياسية وإعادة الاعتبار لمؤسسات النظام السياسي، وتعزيز قيم ومبادئ الحكم الرشيد، وصيانة واحترام مبدأ سيادة القانون والفصل بين السلطات، بما يتطلب إصدار مرسوم إجراء الانتخابات التشريعية والرئاسية والمجلس الوطني فوراً.