Activities 2022

The Civil Forum for Promoting Good Governance in the Security Sector calls for immediate release of political activist Mohammed Amr and holding to account violators of legal arrest procedures

The Civil Forum for Promoting Good Governance in the Security Sector calls for immediate release of political activist Mohammed Amr and holding to account violators of legal arrest procedures

Ramallah – The Civil Forum for Promoting Good Governance in the Security Sector (Civil Forum) called for the immediate release of political activist Mohammed Amr and his 16-year-old son. Having raided the premises of their house in the Dura city, Hebron governorate, a security force including National Security Forces and General Intelligence units arrested both citizens. Contrary to the law, security personnel did not produce an arrest warrant.

The Civil Forum stresses that the persistence of arbitrary detention and breach of legal provisions regulating arrest and remand in custody procedures constitute a grave violation of the Basic Law and international conventions on guarantees of personal liberty. This constitutional crime requires prompt intervention.

Against this background, the Civil Forum demands that Amr and his son be released immediately. Political arrests will be brought to an end. Freedom of expression will be honoured as approved by the Basic Law and international conventions. Measures taken by the security force will be investigated, with a particular focus on the lack of an arrest warrant. According to statements made to the Independent Commission for Human Rights and Al-Haq, security personnel used excessive force. Agencies responsible for any breach of the law will be held to account and brought to justice. The Attorney General must shoulder his judicial responsibilities and review security measures and compliance with legal provisions governing procedures of arrest and remand in custody.

نشاطات 2022

المنتدى المدني لتعزيز الحكم الرشيد في قطاع الأمن يطالب بالإفراج الفوري عن الناشط السياسي محمد عمرو ومحاسبة الجهات المسؤولة عن خرق أحكام القانون في إجراءات القبض والتوقيف

المنتدى المدني لتعزيز الحكم الرشيد في قطاع الأمن يطالب بالإفراج الفوري عن الناشط السياسي محمد عمرو ومحاسبة الجهات المسؤولة عن خرق أحكام القانون في إجراءات القبض والتوقيف

رام الله- طالب المنتدى المدني لتعزيز الحكم الرشيد في قطاع الأمن  بالإفراج الفوري عن الناشط السياسي محمد عمرو ونجله البالغ من العمر 16 عاماً، الذي جرى اعتقالهما بعد اقتحام محيط منزلهما في مدينة دورا بمحافظة الخليل في فجر يوم الثلاثاء الموافق 19 نيسان 2022، من قبل قوة أمنية من جهازي الأمن الوطني والمخابرات العامة، لم تبرز قط  مذكرة اعتقال وفق القانون.

ويؤكد المنتدى المدني على أن استمرار ظاهرة الاعتقال  التعسفي وخرق أحكام القانون في إجراءات القبض والتوقيف، تشكل خرقاً جسيماً للقانون الأساسي والاتفاقيات الدولية فيما يتعلق بضمانات الحرية الشخصية، وما تشكله من جريمة دستورية، تتطلب تدخلاً سريعاً.

وعليه، طالب المنتدى المدني بالإفراج العاجل عن المواطن محمد عمرو ونجله، ووقف الاعتقال السياسي واحترام حرية التعبير عن الرأي وفق ما أقره القانون الأساسي والاتفاقات الموقعة، والتحقيق في الإجراءات المُتخذة من قبل القوة الأمنية، وخصوصاً فيما يتعلق بمذكرة التوقيف، والشهادات التي وردت إلى الهيئة المستقلة لحقوق الإنسان ومؤسسة الحق بالاستخدام المفرط للقوة. ومساءلة الجهات المسؤولة عن أي خرق للقانون وإحالتهم للقضاء، وضرورة قيام النائب العام بتحمل مسؤولياته القضائية بمراجعة الإجراءات المُتخذة من قبل الأجهزة الأمنية والتزامهم بأحكام القانون في إجراءات القبض والتوقيف.