2021 Activity

AMAN Coalition encourages the executive authority and security forces in the West Bank and Gaza Strip to observe impartiality during the electoral process

AMAN Coalition encourages the executive authority and security forces in the West Bank and Gaza Strip to observe impartiality during the electoral process

Ramallah/Gaza – The Coalition for Integrity and Accountability – AMAN underscored the importance of impartiality of the executive authority in dealing with the elections in order to confront any challenges that may compromise their integrity. It invited competent authorities in the West Bank and Gaza Strip to issue the necessary instructions to guarantee the impartiality of their institutions and staff members throughout the electoral process.

In its letter to competent authorities in the West Bank and Gaza Strip, AMAN Coalition highlighted Article (61) of the Decree Law No (1) for the year 2007 on the General Elections, as amended, which stipulates that, ‘The Executive Authority and its different agencies shall act in impartiality throughout the electoral process; they shall abstain from any electoral or propaganda activities that may be interpreted as favoring a candidate or an electoral list over another candidate or electoral list’; the letter also stressed on the legal consequences of use of state-owned resources and property in electoral propaganda.

In its letter to His Excellency, the Prime Minister/Minister of Interior, Dr. Mohammad Ishtayeh, and to Dr. Mohammad Awad, Head of Government Monitoring Committee in the Gaza Strip, AMAN Coalition invited both parties to issue instructions to security forces to comply with the law, mainly Articles (90) and (169) of the Law on Service in the Security Forces for the Year 2005, which prohibit security agents – commissioned and non-commissioned officers - from expressing their political views or participating in partisan meetings, or electoral propaganda.

نشاطات 2021

ائتلاف أمان يدعو السلطة التنفيذية والأجهزة الأمنية في الضفة الغربية والقطاع بالوقوف على الحياد خلال العملية الانتخابية

 ائتلاف أمان يدعو السلطة التنفيذية والأجهزة الأمنية في الضفة الغربية والقطاع بالوقوف على الحياد خلال العملية الانتخابية

رام الله/غزة- أكد الائتلاف من أجل النزاهة والمساءلة- أمان على أهمية وقوف السلطة التنفيذية على الحياد وتذليل أي تحديات قد تواجه العملية الانتخابية من شأنها المسّ بنزاهتها، وذلك من خلال إصدار الجهات المخوّلة في الضفة الغربية وقطاع غزة تعليمات تنص على ضرورة التزام كافة المؤسسات والموظفين الحياد خلال جميع مراحل العملية الانتخابية.

وقد أكد ائتلاف أمان في رسائله للجهات المعنية في الضفة والقطاع على ما تنصّه المادة (61) من قرار بقانون رقم (1) لسنة 2007 بشأن الانتخابات العامة وتعديلاته، والتي نصت على أن: "تلتزم السلطة التنفيذية وأجهزتها المختلفة في جميع مراحل العملية الانتخابية، ولا يجوز لها القيام بأي نشاط انتخابي أو دعائي مما يفسر بأنه يدعم مرشحاً على حساب مرشح اَخر، أو قائمة انتخابية على حساب قائمة انتخابية أخرى"، مشدداً بدوره على ضرورة التأكيد على التبعات القانونية وعواقب استخدام الموارد والممتلكات العامة في الدعاية الانتخابية.

وفي رسالته لمعالي رئيس الوزراء ووزير الداخلية، الدكتور محمد اشتية، وحضرة الدكتور محمد عوض، رئيس لجنة متابعة العمل الحكومي في القطاع؛ طالب ائتلاف أمان بإصدار التعليمات اللازمة لقوى الأمن، والتي تدعو إلى الالتزام بالقانون، سيما ما ورد في المادة (90) والمادة (169) من قانون الخدمة في قوى الأمن للعام 2005، اللتين تضمنتا نصوصاً حول المحظورات على أفراد الأجهزة الأمنية مثل إبداء الآراء السياسية، وحظر الاشتراك في تنظيم اجتماعات حزبية أو دعايات انتخابية لضباط وضباط صف وجنود الأجهزة الأمنية.

#لأن_الوطن_غالي

#صوتك_مساءلة

#انتخاباتنا_بنزاهة_بشفافية_بحيادية