2021 Activity

AMAN Coalition reiterates its call to freeze any senior appointments or promotions prior to the elections in the West Bank and Gaza Strip

AMAN Coalition reiterates its call to freeze any senior appointments or promotions prior to the elections in the West Bank and Gaza Strip

Ramallah/ Gaza – The Coalition for Integrity and Accountability – AMAN underlined that the organization of public elections is a national necessity that requires an enabling environment to ensure its integrity. Therefore, decision-makers need to make conscious efforts to combat any challenges that may compromise the integrity of these elections. An important step is to issue instructions to official entities to freeze any appointments, promotions or transfers of the public sector senior management prior to the elections. They need to refrain from any preemptive measures at institutional, structural or legal levels of state institutions and centers of influence. For this purpose, instructions must be sent to all public sectors officials and staff to refrain from abusing of their positions to promote any of the candidates or lists running in the elections and to refrain from using public resources and assets in electoral campaigns.

AMAN Coalition drafted these recommendations in a letter addressed to His Excellency, President Mahmoud Abbas, following the recent publication in the Official Gazette of public senior management appointments, promotions and transfers because such a step would undermine the current positive electoral environment.

Furthermore, AMAN Coalition invited the de facto authority in the Gaza Strip to preserve this positive electoral environment and abstain from any decision that may compromise the integrity of the elections, including appointments, promotions, transfers, misuse of public funds or official posts to serve certain candidates and their electoral campaigns.

نشاطات 2021

ائتلاف أمان يشدد على ضرورة وقف التعيينات والترقيات في الوظائف العليا قبيل الانتخابات في كل من الضفة وقطاع غزة

ائتلاف أمان يشدد على ضرورة وقف التعيينات والترقيات في الوظائف العليا قبيل الانتخابات في كل من الضفة وقطاع غزة

رام الله/غزة- أكد الائتلاف من أجل النزاهة والمساءلة- أمان على أن إجراء الانتخابات العامة ضرورة وطنية تتطلب من الجميع تهيئة البيئة المناسبة لعقدها وضمان نزاهتها، ما يتطلب من صناع القرار العمل بفاعلية على تذليل أي تحديات قد تواجه العملية الانتخابية من شأنها المس بنزاهتها، وذلك من خلال إصدار تعليمات للمؤسسات الرسمية بضرورة وقف التعيينات والترقيات والتنقلات لأي من العاملين في الفئات العليا قبيل الانتخابات، والامتناع عن اتخاذ أية إجراءات استباقية على الصعيد المؤسسي والهيكلي والقانوني لمؤسسات الدولة أو مراكز النفوذ، وإصدار ما يلزم من تعليمات لكافة المسؤولين والموظفين بالقطاع العام، لمنع استخدام مناصبهم ومواقعهم للترويج لأي جهة مرشحة للتنافس في العملية الانتخابية، أو استخدام الموارد والممتلكات العامة في الدعاية الانتخابية.

وقد جاء هذا التأكيد وما شمله من مطالبات وتوصيات في رسالة وجهها ائتلاف أمان لفخامة الرئيس محمود عباس، وذلك على ضوء ما نشر مؤخراً عبر الجريدة الرسمية (الوقائع) حول ترقيات أو تعيينات أو تنقلات لفئات عليا في الوظيفة العامة، مؤكداً أن ذلك يؤثر بشكل كبير على المناخ الإيجابي الحالي في التحضيرات لإجراء الانتخابات.

وبموازاة ذلك، دعا ائتلاف أمان السلطة القائمة في قطاع غزة، أيضا الى المساهمة في الحفاظ على البيئة الايجابية لإجراء الانتخابات، والامتناع عن اتخاذ أية اجراءات قد تمس بنزاهة العملية الانتخابية، بما في ذلك التعيينات والترقيات أو التنقلات أو إساءة استخدام موارد الدولة أو النفوذ الوظيفي لصالح مرشحين في الدعاية الانتخابية.

#لأن_الوطن_غالي

#صوتك_مساءلة

#انتخاباتنا_بنزاهة_بشفافية_بحيادية