AMAN launches a campaign to promote governance safeguards in the operations of emergency committee
AMAN launches a campaign to promote governance safeguards in the operations of emergency committee

Ramallah – The Coalition for Accountability and Integrity (AMAN) has launched a campaign to strengthen governance, integrity, transparency and accountability safeguards in the operations of emergency committees, which support the official government effort to combat coronavirus (COVID-19) pandemic. AMAN called for effective community engagement to make this experience successful and institutionalised.

In its campaign, AMAN calls for promoting governance in establishing and operating emergency committees. In addition to approving a code of professional conduct, values of integrity will be enhanced to ensure impartial formation. It will be stressed that these committees are voluntary, serve the population at large, have a social dimension, act separately from political organisations or parties, and are far from familial, religious or other subjective considerations. AMAN highlighted that emergency committees should be established on professional grounds as required by law. Engaging needed specialisations, particularly medical professions, committee formation will ensure equal representation without discrimination on the basis of gender or age. Specific mechanisms and written criteria will be in place to govern the distribution of any financial assistance provided to citizens.

AMAN’s campaign also emphasises the need to strengthen the systems of accountability and principles of transparency in the work of local committees. Both structurally and technically, these will be answerable to official authorities, including district Civil Defence directorates. Complaints processes will be identified at local government units (LGUs), Civil Defence directorates, and Governor Offices. Mechanisms will be set for reporting irregularities, encroachments or suspicions of corruption. These lines of activity will be made publicly available. Periodic (daily or weekly) reports on functions will be submitted by committees to responsible authorities. These reports will be posted on LGU websites, social media platforms, and mass media outlets. In its campaign, AMAN also calls for maintaining lines of communication with citizens to receive inquiries and respond to requests. Various media outlets will raise awareness of the role and tasks of local committees.

نشاطات 2020

ائتلاف أمان يطلق حملة لتعزيز ضمانات الحوكمة في عمل لجان الطوارئ

ائتلاف أمان يطلق حملة لتعزيز ضمانات الحوكمة في عمل لجان الطوارئ

رام الله- أطلق الائتلاف من أجل النزاهة والمساءلة-أمان حملة لتعزيز ضمانات الحوكمة والنزاهة والشفافية والمساءلة في عمل لجان الطوارئ التي تساند الجهود الحكومية الرسمية في مكافحة جائحة كورونا، داعياً الى تفعيل الشراكة المجتمعية لإنجاح هذه التجربة بمأسستها.

ويدعو ائتلاف أمان في حملته الى تعزيز الحوكمة في تشكيل وعمل اللجان، من خلال إقرار مدونة سلوك، وتعزيز قيم النزاهة ما يتطلب الحيادية في تشكيلها، والتأكيد على أنها لجان طوعية لخدمة مجموع السكان، وذات بعد اجتماعي، بعيدا عن التنظيمات أو الأحزاب السياسية، والاعتبارات العائلية أو الدينية أو أية اعتبارات أخرى غير موضوعية، مشيراً الى مراعاة المهنية في تشكيلها وفق ما يقتضيه القانون من حيث تمثيل التخصصات المطلوبة سيما الطبية منها، والمساواة في التمثيل دون تمييز جندري أو على أساس الفئة العمرية في تشكيلة تلك اللجان، ووضع آليات محددة ومعايير مكتوبة فيما يتعلق بتوزيع أية مساعدات مادية تقدمها تلك اللجان للمواطنين.

ويتخلل الحملة أيضًا دعوات لتعزيز نظم المساءلة ومبادئ الشفافية في عمل اللجان المحلية، من حيث مساءلتها تراتبياً وفنياً أمام الجهات الرسمية ومديريات الدفاع المدني في المحافظات، إضافة الى تحديد خطوط شكاوى في الهيئات المحلية ومديريات الدفاع المدني والمحافظات، وآليات إبلاغ خاصة بالمخالفات أو التجاوزات أو شبهات الفساد، وأن يتم تعميم تلك الخطوط على المواطنين، ورفع تقارير دورية للجهات المسؤولة (يومية أو اسبوعية) من تلك اللجان حول مجريات عملها، وأن يتم نشر تلك التقارير ما أمكن على المواقع الالكترونية للهيئات المحلية ومواقع التواصل الاجتماعي ووسائل الإعلام المتاحة. كما يدعو أمان في حملته الى فتح خطوط تواصل مع المواطنين لتلقي استفساراتهم والاجابة على طلباتهم، ورفع الوعي المجتمعي بدور ومهام تلك اللجان من خلال النشر على وسائل الاعلام المختلفة.