AMAN Coalition and Sharek Hold 2020 Youth Summit in Partnership with Civil Society Forum to Promote Good Governance in the Security Sector Y

AMAN Coalition and Sharek Hold 2020 Youth Summit in Partnership with Civil Society Forum to Promote Good Governance in the Security Sector Y

AMAN Coalition and Sharek Hold 2020 Youth Summit in Partnership with

Civil Society Forum to Promote Good Governance in the Security Sector

Youth Demands Reach Palestinian Police Departments Following Questions On their Public Services

Ramallah – Under the umbrella of the Coalition for Integrity and Accountability: Aman and Sharek Forum, in partnership with the Civil Society Forum for the Promotion of Good Governance in the Security Sector, crowned a team of young men and women who took part in the Integrity School, Youth Summit 2020 following their involvement in the National Accountability Day events. During the day, 25 questions and answers sessions were held in the West Bank to cover the policy priorities and interventions (2020-2022) approved by the Council of Ministers on matters related to civil peace, security and the rule of law to achieve social security.

During three radio sessions on Raya FM and social media, youth questioned agencies in charge of public services including community police, customs police, and cybercrimes unit to promote youth role in oversight over public fund and affairs and to propagate a sense of community accountability and encourage them to take part in anticorruption efforts.

Mr. Issam Haj Yassen, Acting Executive Director of AMAN, inaugurated the session addressing youth to encourage them to be further involved in community issues and promote community accountability principles. He also called on the government and decision-makers to listen well to the recommendations and claims of youth at the summit. He also called for removal of tribal or factional protection of perpetrators of crimes in order to impose social safety and civil state principles together with the rule of law and independence of the judiciary. He also called for more efforts to consolidate community partnership and promote confidence between citizens and police while respecting the principles of transparency and accountability.

Bader Zamarah, Sharek Executive Director, underlined the role of Palestinian police, which has made great efforts over the past years in addition to the special procedures during COVID-19 pandemic. He reiterated dialogue as the most successful means to discuss the challenges facing the society, especially for youth. Zamarah also highlighted the need for public awareness of the proper use of the Internet and the organization of longer screen time during the emergency and closures situation.

Rising crime rates require a stronger community police role with a comprehensive national plan in partnership with the community

In the first session, youth questioned Colonel Fareed Ladadwah, Director of Community Police with the Palestinian police, on the role of his unit under constant rising crimes rates. Statistics showed that 25,000 crimes were committed in 2014, compared with 33,000 in 2018 – an increased of 8000 crimes. (source, Palestinian Police official statistics).

Colonel Ladadwah also explained that the police was using modern techniques to control crime by building capacities and efficiency while providing a better quality of life and more community involvement. The police also aim to raise public awareness for joint understanding and larger space for preventive and preemptive action to dismantle the elements of crime upon discovery. The objective is to reduce crime rates especially under occupation’s mobility restrictions in different Palestinian areas. The colonel underlined that the role of the police represents part of the police’s advisory role and accumulation of experience. It builds partners groups to form advisory councils selected according to specific criteria in consultation with the local community. These boards include civil peace councils in towns and cities, which receive training on alternative dispute resolution mechanism to avoid development of conflicts into crimes.

In their recommendations, youth focused on a comprehensive national plan in partnership with all stakeholders to put community police into action, especially in Areas “c”. This can be achieved via real partnerships with the local community and openness to the society to promote citizen-police confidence and comply with the principles of transparency and accountability.

Youth: It is important to raise awareness of safe social media use:

The second session focused on digital security and cybercrimes in Palestine. Youth questioned Colonel Samer Al-Hindi, Director of the Cybercrime Units, and raised their concern regarding increased cyber violence including threats, blackmailing, humiliation, and harassment through social media due to wide use of the Internet. They referred to the rise in the number of complaints reported to the Cybercrimes Unit, which amounted to 2600 in 2018, compared to 173 in 2013. This means a rise of 14.8% in six years only. The Violence Survey in the Palestinian Society of 2019, published by the Palestinian Bureau of Statistics, showed that 10% of youth who have not been previously married faced a form of cyber violence by other uses of social media.

Colonel Hindi explained that depending on the seriousness of cybercrimes, the Palestinian police established in 2013 a specialized cybercrimes unit, affiliated with the Public Investigation Department. Later in 2016, a cybercrime prosecution office within the public prosecution was set up. Hindi continued that cybercrimes are transboundary and easy to commit and conceal in a few minutes. He stressed that cybercrimes are amongst the most dangerous in modern days because of their harm and potential to trigger other crimes.

Hindi explained that in case of an official reporting on blackmailing, the cybercrimes unit searches the house following access to the suspect’s digital data upon a public prosecution warrant. They later examined the digital material seized in the labs and prepare a judicial file. Colonel Hindi referred to the reporting mechanisms relating to cybercrimes and provide protection and support as well as safe ways to ensure privacy and confidentiality.

The youth called for the enforcement of cybercrimes law in a manner that does not undermine public freedoms. They also asked for awareness programs on the safe use of social media and on building communication and confidence among youth and anti-cybercrime police. They proposed achieving this objective via raising awareness of cybercrimes and blackmailing in order to immune youth against falling in such traps.

Empowerment of customs police to minimize losses endured by the Palestinian treasury

The third session focused on the role of customs police in achieving economic security. Youth asked Colonel Ibrahim Ayyash, Public Relations and Media Officer at the Customs Police, who explained the role of this agency. The customs police implement the government’s economic policy and combats settlements products, expired and perished products as well as imitations and fraudulent goods. It also combats customs and tax evasion and helps create a safe business environment to promote investment and foster the Palestinian national economy.

Youth reiterated on the importance of providing the customs police with the qualified human resources and necessary financial and logistic support to perform their tasks and promote internal control units in security organs. They proposed to achieve this goal via training of control teams and development of their systems and work procedures. Youth also believe that the customs police needs to promote its role via better governance of its operations to achieve economic security and minimize smuggling and financial leaking, which deprive the public treasury of millions of shiekles. For this purpose, instructions and policies to prevent conflict of interest and regulate acceptance of gifts by staff must be devised and circulated to all judicial police officers.

Young women and men will continue updating officials and decision-makers of all issues discussed in these sessions in order to guarantee fulfilment of their claims.

نشاطات 2020

ائتلاف أمان ومنتدى شارك ينفذان قمة الشباب 2020 بالشراكة مع المنتدى المدني لتعزيز الحكم الرشيد في قطاع الأمن

ائتلاف أمان ومنتدى شارك ينفذان قمة الشباب 2020 بالشراكة مع المنتدى المدني لتعزيز الحكم الرشيد في قطاع الأمن

مطالب شبابية على طاولة وحدات الشرطة الفلسطينية المختلفة بعد المساءلة حول خدماتها العامة

رام الله- تحت مظلة الائتلاف من أجل النزاهة والمساءلة: أمان ومنتدى شارك الشبابي وبالشراكة مع المنتدى المدني لتعزيز الحكم الرشيد في قطاع الأمن، توّج فريق من الشباب والشابات ممن شاركوا في مدرسة النزاهة، قمة الشباب 2020، وذلك بعد انخراطهم في كل من أنشطة وفعاليات يوم المساءلة الوطني، والذي تم من خلاله تنفيذ (25) جلسة مساءلة في مختلف مدن الضفة الغربية، تقاطعت مع الأولويات والتدخلات السياساتية للأعوام (2020-2022) المقرة من قبل مجلس الوزراء، حول قضايا تتعلق بالسلم الأهلي ونشر الأمان وسيادة القانون وصولا الى تحقيق الأمن الاجتماعي.

وقد ساءل الشباب في ثلاث جلسات عبر أثير إذاعة راية وعبر تقنيات ووسائل التواصل المجتمعية، الجهات المفوضة للقيام بالخدمات العامة للصالح العام من الشرطة المجتمعية، والضابطة الجمركية، ووحدة الجرائم الالكترونية، وذلك بهدف تعزيز دور الشباب في الرقابة على إدارة المال والشأن العام، وإشاعة روح المساءلة المجتمعية لديهم، وتشجيعهم على الإنخراط في جهود مكافحة الفساد.

افتتح الجلسة السيد عصام حج حسين، القائم بأعمال المدير التنفيذي في ائتلاف أمان، موجها كلمته الى الشباب والشابات، ومشجعا إياهم بضرورة مشاركتهم في القضايا المجتمعية لترسيخ مبادئ المساءلة المجتمعية. كما دعا بدوره الحكومة وصناع القرار الى الاصغاء جيدا الى توصيات ومطالب للشباب في القمة، مطالباً برفع الغطاء العشائري أو التنظيمي عن مرتكبي الجرائم، وصولا لفرض الأمان الاجتماعي وإرساء مبادئ الدولة المدنية، وسيادة القانون واستقلال القضاء، وبذل المزيد من الجهود لتحقيق الشراكة المجتمعية، لما سيعود بثماره على تعزيز الثقة بين المواطن والشرطة، والالتزام بمبادئ الشفافية والمساءلة.

وبدوره أكد بدر زماعرة، المدير التنفيذي لمنتدى شارك الشبابي، دور الشرطة الفلسطينية، والتي تقوم بجهود كبيرة وتدخلات مختلفة عن السنوات السابقة بفعل جائحة كورونا، مشيرا أن باب الحوار هو الأنجح لمناقشة التحديات مع كل مكونات المجتمع، وبالأخص: الشباب. وقد ركّز زماعرة أيضا على ضرورة نشر الوعي لجميع شرائح المجتمع، فيما يخص استخدام الشبكة العنكبوتية، وقضاء ساعات أطول على الانترنت، بفعل الإغلاقات وحالة الطوارئ.

تزايد الجريمة يتطلب تفعيل دور الشرطة المجتمعية وفق خطة وطنية شاملة بالشراكة مع المجتمع

وقد ساءل الشباب في الجلسة الأولى العقيد فريد لدادوة، مدير الشرطة المجتمعية في الشرطة الفلسطينية، حول دور الشرطة المجتمعية، في ظل ارتفاع عدد الجرائم بشكل مضطرد، إذ تشير الاحصائيات الى ارتكاب حوالي (25,000) جريمة في عام 2014، فيما سجلت قرابة ((33,000 جريمة في عام 2018، بازدياد حوالي 8000 جريمة جديدة، وذلك حسب تقارير جهاز الشرطة الفلسطينية الرسمية.

بدوره، وضح العقيد لدادوة أن الشرطة تتبع أسلوباً عصرياً حديثاً للسيطرة على الجريمة، من خلال زيادة الكفاءة والفعالية وتوفير نوعية حياة أفضل والانخراط والشراكة مع المجتمع، وتحقيق التوعية، وصولا الى الفهم المشترك، وإعطاء مساحة أكبر للعمل الوقائي والاستباقي لتفكيك مكونات الجريمة حال كشفها، وبالتالي خفض معدلات الجريمة، خاصة في ظل محدودية الوصول الى مختلف الأراضي الفلسطينية بفعل الاحتلال. وقد أكد العقيد أن دور الشرطة يترسخ ضمن تدخلاتها بشكل إرشادي وعبر تراكم التجربة، عن طريق ما تقوم بإنشائه من مجموعات شريكة ضمن مجلس استشاري، يتم اختيارها ضمن شروط ومعايير بالتشاور مع المجتمع المحلي، كمجالس السلم الأهلي المجتمعية في المدينة أو الريف، والتي يتم تدريبها لحل النزاعات بالوسائل البديلة قبل أن تتطور وتصبح جرائم.

وقد شدد الشباب بتوصياتهم على إعداد خطة وطنية شاملة بالشراكة مع جميع الأطراف لتفعيل الشرطة المجتمعية وخاصة في مناطق "ج" من خلال خلق شراكات حقيقة مع المجتمع المحلي بكافة مكوناته، وضرورة الانفتاح على المجتمع لتعزيز الثقة بين المواطن والشرطة، والالتزام بمبادئ الشفافية والمساءلة.

الشباب: يجب توفير برنامج توعوي يحوي إرشادات حول طريقة استخدام التواصل الاجتماعي بطرق آمنة

فيما تناولت الجلسة الثانية قضية الأمن الرقمي في فلسطين والجرائم الالكترونية، والتي ساءل فيها الشباب العقيد سامر الهندي، مدير وحدة الجرائم الالكترونية. وقد أبدى الشباب تساؤلاتهم إزاء تضاعف أشكال العنف الالكتروني المتمثل بالتهديد والابتزاز والاهانة والتحرش عبر استخدام مواقع التواصل الاجتماعي جراء انتشار استخدام الانترنت بصورة واسعة، مستندين الى ارتفاع عدد الشكاوى التي استقبلتها وحدة الجرائم الالكترونية في الشرطة، والتي وصلت الى قرابة 2600 شكوى في 2018، في حين سجلت (173) شكوى في 2013، أي تضاعف بما نسبته (14.8) مرة خلال 6 سنوات فقط. كما أن مسح العنف في المجتمع الفلسطيني للعام 2019، والذي أطلقه الجهاز المركزي للإحصاء الفلسطيني، أشار الى ان 10% من الشباب الذين لم يسبق لهم الزواج، قد تعرضوا لأحد أشكال العنف الإلكتروني من قبل الاخرين عبر استخدامهم لمواقع التواصل الاجتماعي.

وقد صرّح العقيد الهندي أنه تبعا لخطورة وأهمية متابعة الجرائم الإلكترونية، قامت الشرطة الفلسطينية مطلع العام 2013، بإنشاء وحدة متخصصة للجرائم الإلكترونية، تتبع لإدارة المباحث العامة، وتلا ذلك إنشاء نيابة مكافحة الجرائم المعلوماتية "الإلكترونية" في مكتب النائب العام في عام 2016. وأكمل الهندي أن الجريمة الالكترونية تعتبر عابرة للحدود، وتتجلى خطورتها في سهولة ارتكابها وتنفيذها واخفاءها في دقائق معدودة، لذلك تعتبر من أخطر جرائم العصر، تؤثر بانعكاسات وأضرار على المجتمع في مختلف جوانبه، ومن الممكن أن تكون سببا لارتكاب جرائم أخرى.

وأوضح الهندي أنه وفي حال وصول بلاغ رسمي حول عمليات ابتزاز، تقوم وحدة الجرائم الالكترونية بتفتيش المنزل بعد الوصول الى البيانات الالكترونية للشخص المتهم بمذكرة من النيابة العامة، ومن ثم تباشر بفحص المضبوطات الرقمية في مختبراتنا، وتجهيز ملفا قضائي حيال المتهم. ونبّه العقيد الهندي الى وجود آليات للتبليغ عن الجرائم الالكترونية، ووتوفير الحماية والدعم لهم، وبطرق آمنة تضمن الخصوصية.

وقد طالب الشباب بضرورة إنفاذ الأحكام القانونية ذات الصلة بمكافحة الجرائم الإلكترونية وألا يستخدم القانون بتقويض الحريات العامة، إضافة الى توفير برنامج توعوي يحوي إرشادات حول طريقة استخدام التواصل الاجتماعي بطريقة آمنة. ناهيك عن خلق جسور من التواصل والثقة ما بين الشباب والشرطة لمكافحة الجرائم الالكترونية، ومن خلال رفع الوعي تجاه مكافحة الجرائم الالكترونية، وعمليات الابتزاز، وتحصين الشباب من الوقوع في هذه الشباك.

تمكين جهاز الضابطة الجمركية ورفده باللوجستيات سيحد من خسارة الخزينة الفلسطينية ملايين الشواكل

وقد تمحورت الجلسة الثالثة حول دور ومهام الضابطة الجمركية في تحقيق الأمن الاقتصادي، حيث ساءل الشباب العقيد المقدم إبراهيم عياش، مدير إدارة العلاقات العامة والإعلام في الضابطة الجمركية. وقد أدلى المقدم عياش بتوضيح دور الضابطة، والذي يعمل في الميدان لتنفيذ سياسة الحكومة الاقتصادية ومكافحة بضائع المستوطنات والبضائع الفاسدة والمنتهية الصلاحية والمزورة والمقلدة، إضافة الى مكافحة التهريب الجمركي والتهرب الضريبي، وخلق بيئة آمنة للعمل، وبالتالي تشجيع الاستثمار والنهوض بالاقتصاد الوطني الفلسطيني.

في حين طالب الشباب بضرورة تزويد جهاز الضابطة الجمركية بالإمكانيات البشرية المؤهلة والموارد المادية واللوجستية لتمكينهم من أداء مهامهم، وتعزيز قدرات وحدات الرقابة الداخلية في الأجهزة الأمنية، من خلال توفير التدريب لطواقم الرقابة وتطوير الأنظمة والإجراءات التي تحكم عملها. كذلك بتعزيز دور الضابطة الجمركية من خلال حوكمة عملياتها، بغية حفظ الأمن الاقتصادي، والحد من حالات التهريب والتسرب المالي، والتي تحرم الخزينة العامة من ملايين الشواكل، وذلك من خلال إعداد وإصدار تعليمات خاصة بسياسات منع تضارب المصالح، ونظام حول قبول الهدايا للعاملين في مجال الضبط وتعميمها على مأموري الضبط القضائي.

وسيواصل الشباب والشابات متابعتهم مع المسؤولين وصناع القرار المستجدات حول مختلف المواضيع التي تم طرحها، لضمان تحقيق مطالبهم.