Activities 2022

AMAN calls on international organisations to hold Israeli occupying authorities to account for war crimes and targeting of journalists while covering events in oPt

AMAN calls on international organisations to hold Israeli occupying authorities to account for war crimes and targeting of journalists while covering events in oPt

Ramallah – The Coalition for Accountability and Integrity (AMAN) called on the international community and international organisations to hold to account the Israeli occupying authorities for the war crimes perpetrated in occupied Palestine. Most recent of these crimes is the heart breaking murder of Shireen Abu Akleh, a Jerusalemite journalist and Al-Jazeera reporter. A sniper of the Israeli occupying army shot Abu Akleh in the head while she was reporting and covering a raid by the Israeli occupying forces into Jenin refugee camp.

In a statement, AMAN asserted that the crime of killing Abu Akleh and injuring journalist Ali Sammoudi (in spite of the fact their identity as journalists was obvious by wearing press jackets and putting on press helmets) is part of targeting media representatives, particularly Palestinian journalists, in order to ban covering events and exposing the truth of Israeli violations. Preventing ambulances from accessing Abu Akleh reflects a continued Israeli breach of international laws and customary practice, which ensure protection for journalists’ professional activity and civilians. It further constitutes a grave violation of human rights in an institutionalised context of persecution and domination.

AMAN called on the international community to hold Israel to account, ensue that Israel does not enjoy impunity, and protect journalists. AMAN stressed the need to expeditiously file a complaint and bring a case to the International Criminal Court to investigate the war crimes and crimes against humanity committed by the Israeli occupying forces on a daily basis. The Israeli occupying authorities that order and perpetrate these crimes will be held to account. Impunity for the heinous crimes committed by the Israeli occupying forces in Palestine, combined with and failure to prosecute and expose them in all international forums, create an enabling environment to proceed with these crimes.

AMAN emphasised the need that the international community, United Nations agencies, international press federations, and in particular High Contracting Parties to the 1949 Fourth Geneva Convention relative to the Protection of Civilian Persons in Time of War, fulfil their legal and moral obligations for providing protection to Palestinian civilians across the occupied Palestinian territory. Protection will be specifically provided to journalists who discharge their professional duties at the height of danger. Expedited and effective action will be taken to bring to an end arbitrary Israeli practices and ensure that the occupying Power uphold the principles of International Humanitarian Law, which are binding on Israel under all circumstances. The pillars of the Israeli colonial regime, including occupying authorities, security and military establishments, settlement activity and apartheid, will be included on the United Nations list of parties that violate the rights of journalists during armed conflict.

May Palestinian journalist Shireen Abu Akleh rest in peace and wishes of a speedy recovery for journalist Ali Sammoudi.

نشاطات 2022

ائتلاف أمان يطالب المؤسسات الدولية بمساءلة ومحاسبة سلطات الاحتلال الإسرائيلي على جرائم الحرب واستهداف الصحفيين أثناء تغطيتهم الصحفية للأحداث في الأراضي الفلسطينية المحتلة

ائتلاف أمان يطالب المؤسسات الدولية بمساءلة ومحاسبة سلطات الاحتلال الإسرائيلي على جرائم الحرب واستهداف الصحفيين أثناء تغطيتهم الصحفية للأحداث في الأراضي الفلسطينية المحتلة

رام الله- طالب الائتلاف من أجل النزاهة والمساءلة (أمان) المجتمع الدولي والمؤسسات الدولية بمساءلة ومحاسبة سلطات الاحتلال الاسرائيلي على جرائم الحرب التي يرتكبها في فلسطين المحتلة، والتي كانت آخرها جريمة القتل المفجعة للصحفية المقدسية شيرين أبو عاقلة مراسلة قناة الجزيرة إثر إطلاق قناص من جنود الاحتلال الاسرائيلي النار على رأسها أثناء قيامها بعملها الصحفي وتغطيتها لاقتحام قوات الاحتلال مخيم جنين.

وأشار ائتلاف أمان في بيانه إلى أن جريمة قتل الصحفية شيرين أبو عاقلة وإصابة الصحفي علي سمودي- بالرغم من وضوح هويتهما الصحفية وارتدائهما الدرع الموسوم بكلمة (صحافة) إضافة إلى اعتمارهم الخوذة الواقية- يأتي في إطار استهداف سلطات الاحتلال للصحفيين وبالأخص الصحفيين الفلسطينيين، وضمن سياسة تنتهجها حكومة الاحتلال الإسرائيلي لمنع تغطية الأحداث وإيصال الحقيقة لما يجري على أرض الواقع من انتهاكات لقوات الاحتلال. كما أن منع وصول الاسعاف للشهيدة شيرين يأتي في سياق سياسة الاعدام الميداني التي يتبناها الاحتلال الإسرائيلي، وفي إطار استمرار سطات الاحتلال الاسرئيلي بخرق القوانين والأعراف الدولية الحامية للعمل الصحفي والمدنيين، والانتهاك الجسيم لحقوق الإنسان في سياق مُمأسس للقمع والهيمنة.

وطالب ائتلاف أمان المجتمع الدولي بإخضاع "اسرائيل" للمساءلة والمحاسبة وضمان عدم إفلاتها من العقاب وتوفير الحماية للصحفيين والصحفيات. وأكد الائتلاف على ضرورة الاسراع بالتوجه بشكوى ورفع دعاوى إلى المحكمة الجنائية الدولية للتحقيق في جرائم الحرب والجرائم ضد الإنسانية التي يرتكبها الاحتلال بشكل يومي، ومحاسبة سلطات الاحتلال الذين أعطوا الأوامر بارتكابها وكل من قام بتنفيذها. إن إلافلات من العقاب على هذه الجرائم البشعة للاحتلال الاسرئيلي في فلسطين وعدم ملاحقته وفضح ممارسته في كافة المحافل الدولية يوفر بيئة مشجعة لاستمراره في القيام بهذه الجرائم.

وشدد ائتلاف أمان على ضرورة قيام المجتمع الدولي والمؤسسات الأممية الدولية والصحفية العالمية ولا سيما الأطراف السامية المتعاقدة على اتفاقية جنيف الرابعة بشأن حماية المدنيين وقت الحرب للعام 1949، بالتزاماتها القانونية والأخلاقية المتمثلة في توفير الحماية للمدنيين الفلسطينيين في الأرض الفلسطينية المحتلة سيما الصحفيين الذين يقومون بتأدية واجبهم المهني بحرافية عالية في ذروة الخطر، إضافة إلى التحرك العاجل واتخاذ الإجراءات الفاعلة لوقف ممارسات الاحتلال التعسفية، وضمان احترام دولة الاحتلال لمبادئ القانون الدولي الانساني التي تعد ملزمة له في كل الأحوال، وضرورة إدراج أركان نظام الاستعمار الإسرائيلي الكولونيالي بما فيها سلطات الاحتلال ومؤسساته الأمنية والعسكرية والمستوطنون، ونظام الفصل العنصري (الأبهارتايد) على قائمة الأمم المتحدة للجهات التي تنتهك حقوق الصحفيين أثناء النزاعات المسلحة.

رحم الله الصحفية الفلسطينية شيرين أبو عاقلة والشفاء العاجل للصحفي علي سمودي.