Activities 2022

The Civil Society Forum to Enhance Good Governance of the Security Sector holds its fourth annual conference, reiterating that the security sector must have an impartial political action and be only subject to the rule of law

The Civil Society Forum to Enhance Good Governance of the Security Sector holds its fourth annual conference, reiterating that the security sector must have an impartial political action and be only subject to the rule of law

Discussing “Security and Integrity of Governance”

The Civil Society Forum to Enhance Good Governance of the Security Sector holds its fourth annual conference, reiterating that the security sector must have an impartial political action and be only subject to the rule of law

Ramallah – The Civil Society Forum to Promote Good Governance in the Security Sector held its fourth annual conference to discuss “Security and Integrity of Governance.” The Conference was attended by the Minister of Interior and representatives of security forces and civil society organizations as well as a number of human rights and media organizations.

The first session focused on “Security and the Integrity of Governance in Palestine”, and addressed the governance and political integrity of the Palestinian security sector. It also tackled the guarantees to ensure that security forces respect rights and freedoms. The second session discussed social oversight of the security forces’ activities and the role of security apparatuses in the protection of civil peace. It further discussed the social oversight of the security forces authorities in detention and the role of the civil society in enforcing the standard code of conduct of the security forces.

Public opinion poll organized by AMAN in 2022: 54% of respondent expressed their satisfaction with the performance of the security apparatuses

The chair of AMAN Coalition’s Board (Forum Secretariat), Mr. Abdelqader Al-Husseini opened the conference with a diagnosis of the reasons behind deteriorating citizens’ trust in the security forces following the cancellation of the legislative elections scheduled for April 2021 after completion of the necessary preparations. Consequently, the negative effects of the political split and the absence of the Palestinian Legislative Council were magnified not to mention the deterioration of the civil peace. An opinion poll conducted by AMAN Coalition every year showed a drop in the number of respondents who believe that the security forces respect human rights and freedoms in dealing with citizens. The level of confidence declined from 23% in 2020 to 13% in 2022 while satisfaction with the performance of the security forces dropped to 54%, compared to 72% in 2020. Moreover, citizens’ sense of safety and security dropped from 25% in 2020 to 14% in 2022.

In his opening speech, Al-Husseini stressed that the security institution must be a pillar to promote the integrity of governance and protect against political corruption. Therefore, it must be immunized to act with full integrity, impartiality, effectiveness, and compliance with the rule of law. This includes an impartial application of the political leadership decisions to consolidate the basic principles of democracy and preserve the balanced separation of powers. Citizens have the right to access information and participate in the conceptualization of government policies. He also called for the organization of general elections to restore the democratic practices in Palestine and reinstitute official oversight by the PLC.

Minister of Interior: An Era of Cooperation, Partnership, Openness, and Promotion of Integrity.

In his address, General Ziad Hab Al-Reeh, Minister of Interior, stressed cooperation and openness to the Civil Society Forum to coordinate efforts to promote the good governance of the security sector. He listed the joint activities of both parties, most importantly the preparation of a communication strategy for the security sector in cooperation with the media and civil society organizations. Joint efforts also included an assessment of the complaints’ units and internal control units as well as support to prepare the Palestinian security sector’s integrity plan based on the Integrity Index, prepared in cooperation between both parties. The Minister also mentioned several youths and social accountability initiatives in partnership between the Forum and security forces.

Hab Al-Reeh also explained that an advanced team of the security forces has been trained on the systems of accountability and mentioned MoI’s intention to develop the complaints system in these different agencies from a citizens’ perspective. He further added that a public policy paper is being prepared to restructure the complaints unit and stressed the importance of continued communication with the local organizations and the media.

Consulate General of UK: Constructive criticism to fill the gaps and address the security sector’s violations

The Security Forces Advisor from the UK Consulate General in Jerusalem, Mr. Andrew Le Grice, underlined the importance of subjecting the security forces to citizens’ accountability, especially following the recent events in 2021. He further underlined the importance of institutionalizing the code of conduct and putting it into effect with continued cooperation between the security sector and the civil society organizations. Le Grice also referred to the assassination of Nizar Banat and the breaches that ensued the protestations against his assassination. He explained that constructive criticism may be employed to serve the public interest and underscored the necessity to be open and provide citizens and civil society organizations with information to promote partnership and cooperation among the parties and boost citizens’ trust in the security agencies.

Subjecting the security organs to the civil and political oversight to ensure that they comply with the law

The first session addressed the theme of governance integrity in Palestine. Issam Haj Hussein, Executive Director of AMAN Coalition (the Forum’s secretariat) presented a report on ‘democratization and governance of the Palestinian security sector to promote political integrity’. In his introduction, he provided a definition of political integrity and its correlation to the criteria of democratization and governance of the security sector based on Palestinian legislation. The criteria include subjecting the security organs to a civil political level, impartial rule in the competition among different parties in any elections or appointments to senior political posts, regulating the sector’s activity via a clear framework that defines their mandate and subjects them to parliamentary and official oversight and approval. The regulatory framework should stress the respect and protection of the rule of law, in addition to a transparent and independent system of appointments and promotions of security leaders. Moreover, a senior security leadership code of conduct needs to be promulgated and the financial assets disclosures of the security agencies’ leaders must be published. A public policy must be devised and implemented to immunize the security sector against corruption.

Make the security sector’s political affiliation more visible

The security sector and its leaders’ subjugation to the civil political level (the government) is weak. Some security forces are not governed by law while the executive regulations of the Law on Service in the Palestinian Security Forces have not been enacted to date. The report underlined this point in its recommendation highlighting the importance of applying the basic law and subjecting security agencies to accountability via submission of reports on their performance to the PNA political level. This oversight will undermine their ability to make decisions that serve personal or partisan interests rather than the public interest and the stability of the political system. It will also reduce the chances of administrative, financial, and political corruption.

 

Weak integrity of governance in the rotation of power, in violation of the law

The report addressed the security sector’s partiality during the electoral process, which contradicts with the General Elections Law No (1) of 2007. Security forces intervened in the elections, detained, intimated, and threatened candidates and voters. Furthermore, the Law on Service in the Security Forces prescribed that security agents may not be involved in politics but in practice, some security officers interfere in political life while some agents are members of political factions, mainly the ruling party. Moreover, some security officers interfere in the appointment to senior administrative and judicial posts.

The report concluded that the security institution must apply the law and refrain from playing any roles in the elections other than those prescribed in the law and enforce applicable sanctions in case of any breach.

أهمية وجود لجنة مستقلة تتولى فحص ملاءمة التعيينات المتعلقة بقادة المؤسسة الأمنية مع الشروط والمعايير المطلوبة

There is a need for an independent commission to assess the adequacy of appointments of the chiefs of security agencies

 

Although the laws specified the mechanisms of appointment of the chiefs of security forces, practice shows that senior ranks depend on factional affiliation. There aren’t any objective criteria applicable to the appointments, transfers, and promotions while there isn’t any independent committee to assess the adequacy of appointments to senior security ranks or to prescribe the qualification criteria. The President exercises direct control of the different forces being the commander in chief. He appoints chiefs who are directly subject to his orders. The report recommends establishing an independent committee to evaluate the current appointments against a set of specified criteria of qualifications.

Implementing the recommendations of the official investigation committees to prevent impunity

The law prescribes that security forces must respect and defend public rights and freedoms, but international and local human rights organizations report several violations of civil rights by these forces. The recommendations of the official investigation/ fact-finding missions formed to investigate the attacks on public rights and freedoms under a political cover and undeclared immunity without any accountability by the political system are not implemented.

The regulatory framework needs to be upgraded to ensure that public rights and freedoms are safeguarded by the security agencies

Mr. Nasser Al-Rayyes, from the Palestinian Democracy and Peace Centre, member of the Civil Forum, presented the guarantees to ensure the promotion of rights and freedoms by the security forces. He stressed that the security forces are regulated by several pieces of legislation, but they simply govern the institutionalization of these agencies without referring to their role in protecting public rights and freedoms. For example, the existing laws do not tackle the rights of persons in arrest or detention or the right to habeas corpus.

He also referred to the penal guarantees that criminalize the assaults of security forces agents, which undermine the rights and freedoms. Such acts include arbitrary detention, degrading treatment, torture, and violation of the right to privacy among others. Furthermore, the Palestinian security laws do not refer to the rights and compensation of the victims and the prosecution of the perpetrators of human rights violations. They do not include provisions to follow up on complaints and grievances filed by individuals for compensation for the damage they endure as a result of infractions committed by agents of the security forces.

Al-Rayyes also explained that the existing guarantees relating to the promotion and safeguard of the rights and freedoms by the security forces are not complete and inconsistent with the international standards. They do not cover the issues of criminalization, transparency, and accountability. The regulatory framework must be revised to include controls that promote security forces’ observance of human rights.

Classification and concealing of information compromises social oversight and accountability

Moreover, Al-Rayyes reiterated the importance of social oversight and accountability by civil society organizations, political parties, and lobbies and underlined the necessity to put an end to impunity. He pointed out that, ‘no social entity may exercise the right to accountability and ask Palestinian security officers for explanations so long as the law immunizes their acts on the ground of classified information. He added that information is concealed due to the absence of the law on access to information.

Comment by the Ministry of Interior

Brigadier General Dr. Tareq Ashour, member of the Ministry of Interior’s Integrity Team, stressed that the security institution and civil society are one team not two teams. He explained that open dialogue and meetings promote this partnership. He criticized the paper’s methodology and underscored the need to update the data used by the researchers.

 

In her intervention, Dr. Enas Nazzal, member of MoI Integrity Team, stressed that the absence of the Legislative Council has compromised oversight of the security agencies. She criticized the proposal to have full civil control of the security sector, especially as it relates to planning because this will undermine the status of the security forces.

Ms. Haitham Arar, Head of MoI Human Rights Unit explained that security forces receive specialized training on human rights and the relationship with the civil society that is based on full coordination. She added that MoI is working on amending its regulatory framework to prescribe severe sentences of torture and implementation of illegal orders by the security forces.

Civil Forum Coordinator: As Police Forces to Address Civil Peace Disruption

The second session focused on the social oversight of the security forces. Coordinator of the Civil Society Forum, Dr. Omar Rahha, Director of Shams Human Rights and Media Centre, presented a paper on “social oversight of the security forces’ role in the protection of civil peace.” He presented the civil roles vested in the police and security forces to maintain civil peace by addressing the causes of social tension and promoting the independence and response of the formal judicial system to enable it to protect rights and freedoms without delay and without jeopardy to the guarantees of a fair trial.

Rahhal reiterated that the police and security forces need to develop the Palestinian security academies and provide them with curricular and extracurricular courses on the respect of human rights. They further need to develop the capacities of their internal and external control units and activate their complaints units while informing the public of the accountability by the law enforcement agencies to the violations of citizens’ rights. He explained that deterrent action against such violations will have a positive effect on civil peace. Therefore, security agencies need to organize ongoing campaigns across different governorates to maintain peace and order.

Al-Haq Institute: Subpoena via a phone call is a violation of the constitutional and legal rights and guarantees

On a related topic, the legal counsel of Al-Haq Institute, Engineer Ashraf Abu Hayyah, presented research on the international and local guarantees in the cases of arrest and detention. He enumerated the cases of arbitrary detention based on the cases documented by human rights organizations, most notably detention upon the governor’s order without being summoned by the public prosecution or the judiciary. Some persons were arrested without an official subpoena by the prosecution or courts and without detailing the reasons for the deprivation of their liberty. Others were arrested on the ground of exercising their right to the freedom of expression and opinion and to peaceful assembly among other rights. According to the United Nations, arbitrary detention is the arrest and deprivation of liberty of a person in spite of a court ruling to release him/her.

The common forms to summon citizens by the security forces include phone calls, written subpoenas signed by the chiefs of the security forces. These summonses are a violation of constitutional and legal rights and freedoms and to the right of personal liberty. These subpoenas are judicial and can only be ordered by a judge or a public prosecutor. The fact that security forces continue to issue them is a flagrant violation of the rule of law.

Abu Hayyah also explained that the non-enforcement of judicial decisions is a crime in the basic law and other application legislations. He defined arbitrary detention as keeping a person in detention in spite of a court ruling to release him/her. He emphasized that refraining from enforcing or impeding the enforcement of a court judgment is a crime punishable by imprisonment and dismissal from an official position if the accused is a public servant or in charge of public service. The defendant in whose favour a judgment has been pronounced may initiate a suit before the competent court while the PNA shall guarantee him/her full compensation. Therefore, he recommended holding the perpetrators of these violations accountable for their acts and prosecuting torture, maltreatment, and arbitrary detention with effective remedies based on the rule of law and justice and compensations toward the victims. Competent human rights bodies must play a more significant role in the investigations of violations of human rights and in the prosecution of the perpetrators. Such acts will enable Palestine to fulfil its obligations under the international conventions it acceded and will restore citizens’ trust in the justice sector.

Institutionalization of security forces code of conduct

In his presentation, Mr. Hilmi Al-A’raj, Director General of Hurriyat Organization (a Forum member), stressed the major contributions of civil society organizations in the development of a standard code of conduct of security forces that is in harmony with the codes of each agency. He also mentioned that training on the code of conduct was organized and urged competent bodies in the security sector and their partners to institutionalize the code of conduct. If well enforced, it will be a real guarantee to provide the best quality security services to citizens under all circumstances. Building on the historical value of the Palestinians, this security doctrine will be based on the respect of human rights and dignity to consolidate the confidence between citizens and security agents and preserve the national interests of the Palestinian people.

MoI and the Military Justice Commission: A strategic plan for civil peace and development of a Palestinian military penal code under preparation

Mr. Majdi Alawnah, Deputy Minister of Interior, reiterated the need to raise public awareness of the importance of civil peace and the rule of law. He announced that work is underway to prepare a strategic plan for civil peace. Brigadier General Abdelnasser Jarrar, Prosecutor of the Military Justice Commission, also explained that a Palestinian military penal code is being drafted to respond to the Palestinian context, while Brigadier General, Mohammad Al-Zitawai, from the Ministry of Interior confirmed that the ministry has employed relentless efforts to adopt and provide training on the code of conduct and awareness of security officers.

 

Link of the first session: https://fb.watch/bNYde3twIl/

Link of the second session: https://fb.watch/bNVp-M4Qf5/

نشاطات 2022

المنتدى المدني لتعزيز الحكم الرشيد في قطاع الأمن يعقد مؤتمره السنوي الرابع مؤكدا على أهمية التزام مسؤولي المؤسسة الأمنية بالحيادية في الحياة السياسية وتجنب انحيازها لغير سيادة القانون

المنتدى المدني لتعزيز الحكم الرشيد في قطاع الأمن يعقد مؤتمره السنوي الرابع مؤكدا على أهمية التزام مسؤولي المؤسسة الأمنية بالحيادية في الحياة السياسية وتجنب انحيازها لغير سيادة القانون

تحت عنوان "الأمن ونزاهة الحكم"

المنتدى المدني لتعزيز الحكم الرشيد في قطاع الأمن يعقد مؤتمره السنوي الرابع مؤكدا على أهمية التزام مسؤولي المؤسسة الأمنية بالحيادية في الحياة السياسية وتجنب انحيازها لغير سيادة القانون

رام الله- عقد المنتدى المدني لتعزيز الحكم الرشيد في قطاع الأمن الفلسطيني اليوم مؤتمره السنوي الرابع بعنوان "الأمن ونزاهة الحكم"، وذلك بمشاركة وزير الداخلية، وممثلين عن الأجهزة الأمنية وآخرين عن مؤسسات المجتمع المدني، وعدد من المؤسسات الحقوقية والإعلامية.

تركزت الجلسة الأولى حول "الأمن ونزاهة الحكم في التجربة الفلسطينية" متناولة حوكمة المؤسسة الأمنية الفلسطينية والنزاهة السياسية، وضمانات تعزيز واحترام قوى الأمن للحقوق والحريات، فيما تمحورت الثانية حول الرقابة المجتمعية على أعمال قوى الأمن، والتي تناولت الرقابة المجتمعية على دور الأجهزة الأمنية في حماية السلم الأهلي، والرقابة المجتمعية على سلطة الأمن في التوقيف، ودور المجتمع المدني في تفعيل مدونة السلوك الموحدة للأجهزة الأمنية.

استطلاع رأي أمان لعام 2022: 54% نسبة الرضا عن أداء الأجهزة الأمنية

افتتح المؤتمر بكلمة من رئيس مجلس إدارة ائتلاف أمان (سكرتارية المنتدى)، السيد عبد القادر الحسيني، شخّص بدوره ما يعتمل الشارع الفلسطيني نتيجة تراجع لثقة المواطن الفلسطيني بالنظام بشكل عام وبالمؤسسة الأمنية بشكل خاص، وذلك بفعل الأحداث التي تراكمت من إلغاء إجراء الانتخابات التشريعية نهاية شهر نيسان/ أبريل 2021 بعد أن تم التحضير لها بكافة مراحلها، ما أبقى على الآثار السلبية للانقسام وغياب دور المجلس التشريعي الفلسطيني، علاوة عن التراجع الملاحظ في حالة السلم الاهلي، حيث أظهرت استطلاعات الرأي التي يعدها ائتلاف أمان سنويا إلى تراجع في نسبة من يرون أن الأجهزة الأمنية دائما تحترم الحريات وحقوق الإنسان في تعاملهم مع المواطنين، من 23% في العام 2020  الى 13% عام 2022، اضافة الى تراجع في نسبة الرضا عن أداء الأجهزة الأمنية مقارنة بالسنوات السابقة وصلت إلى 54% مقارنة ب 72% في 2020 ، فضلا عن انخفاض نسبة الذين يشعرون بالأمان من 25% عام 2020 إلى 14% عام 2022.

وشدد الحسيني في كلمته أن المؤسسة الامنية إما أن تكون ركيزة أساسية من ركائز تحقيق نزاهة الحكم أو الانحراف به باتجاه الفساد السياسي، الأمر الذي يتطلب الحرص على تحصينها وتعزيز نزاهتها وحياديتها وفاعليتها والتزامها بالقانون، ما يشمل ذلك من خضوع وتطبيق المؤسسة الأمنية لقرارات القيادة السياسية بكل حيادية كضمانه مهمة لترسيخ المبادىء الأساسية للديمقراطية والإبقاء على الفصل المتوازن للسلطات، مع حق المواطن في الاطلاع والمشاركة في بلورة السياسات الحكومية، داعياً لإجراء انتخابات عامة لإعادة الحياة الديمقراطية في فلسطين واحياء منظومة الرقابة والمساءلة الرسمية وهي المجلس التشريعي.

وزير الداخلية: التعاون والشراكة والانفتاح وتعزيز النزاهة عنوان المرحلة

فيما عبّر سيادة اللواء زياد هب الريح، وزير الداخلية في كلمته، على التعاون والشراكة والانفتاح على المنتدى المدني، نحو تنسيق الجهود في مجال تعزيز الحوكمة الرشيدة في قطاع الأمن، معددا الإسهامات المشتركة بين الطرفين، والتي كان أهمها إعداد استراتيجية الأمن للاتصال والتواصل مع الإعلام ومؤسسات المجتمع المدني، وتقييم واقع وحدات ودوائر الشكاوى، وتقييم فاعلية وحدات التدقيق الداخلي، والمساهمة في إعداد خطة النزاهة في قطاع الأمن الفلسطيني استنادا الى مقياس النزاهة الذي تعاون الطرفان في إعداده، بالإضافة الى دعم تنفيذ مبادرات شبابية ومبادرات مساءلة مجتمعية بالشراكة بين أعضاء المنتدى والمؤسسة الأمنية.

وأعلن هبّ الريح أنه تم بناء قدرات فريق متقدم من الأجهزة الأمنية على نظم المساءلة والمحاسبة وفقا للقانون، وذلك بعد تدريب الكوادر، كما أعرب عن نية وزارة الداخلية العمل على تطوير الشكاوى في الأجهزة الأمنية من وجهة نظر المواطنين، معلنا أنه جاري العمل على صياغة ورقة سياسيات عامة وإعادة بناء الإطار القانوني لوحدة الشكاوى، إضافة الى أهمية استمرار التواصل مع مؤسسات المجتمع المحلي والإعلام.

القنصلية البريطانية: توظيف الانتقادات البناءة لسد الفجوات ومعالجة التجاوزات في عمل المؤسسة الامنية

وفي كلمة لمستشار قوى الأمن من القنصلية البريطانية العامة بالقدس، السيد أندرو لوجريس، شدد فيها على أهمية إخضاع الأجهزة الأمنية لمساءلة المواطنين، خاصة في الأحداث الأخيرة التي حدثت في عام 2021، وأهمية مأسسة مدونة السلوك وتفعيلها واستمرار التعاون بين المؤسسة الأمنية ومؤسسات المجتمع المدني. كما أشار لو جريس في حديثه الى حادثة مقتل نزار بنات، والانتهاكات التي حدثت بعدها في الشارع ما يشير الى وجود مشاكل حقيقية يتوجب معالجتها في هذا المجال، طارحاً أن الانتقادات من شأنها أن تكون بنّاءة إذا ما وظفت في سبيل الصالح العام. كما أكد بدوره أن الانفتاح وتوفير المعلومات العامة للمواطنين ومؤسسات المجتمع المدني سيعزز الشراكة والتعاون بين الطرفين، وسيزيد من ثقة المواطنين بالمؤسسة الأمنية.

ضرورة خضوع المؤسسة الأمنية للمستوى السياسي المدني والتزامها بالقانون

استهلت الجلسة الأولى والتي حملت ثيمة "الأمن ونزاهة الحكم في التجربة الفلسطينية" باستعراض عصام حج حسين، المدير التنفيذي لائتلاف أمان (سكرتاريا المنتدى) لتقرير عنوانه "دمقرطة وحوكمة المؤسسة الأمنية الفلسطينية لتعزيز النزاهة السياسية"، والذي تطرق في مستهلها الى مفهوم النزاهة السياسية وعلاقتها بمعايير دمقرطة وحوكمة قطاع الامن استناداً الى التشريعات الفلسطينية، ومنها: خضوعها للمستوى السياسي المدني، وحيادية دورها في المنافسة بين الأطراف المتعددة للوصول الى مواقع الحكم ان كان في جميع مراحل العملية الانتخابية أو في تعيينات السياسية العليا، وتنظيم عملها في إطار قانوني يحدد صلاحياتها بوضوح، إضافة الى خضوعها لرقابة ومصادقة برلمانية وهيئات الرقابة الرسمية، واحترامها لسيادة القانون والحقوق والحريات العامة والدفاع عنها، ووجود نظام تعيين وترقيات راسخ ومستقل وشفاف ونزيه للقيادات الأمنية، واقرار قواعد سلوك لمسؤوليها، ونشر مصادر الدخل والذمم المالية لقيادات المؤسسة الامنية، وأخيرا وجود سياسة معلنة ومطبقة لتحصينها من مخاطر الفساد وبشكل خاص تلك المرتبطة بالفساد السياسي.

ضرورة إزالة الغموض الذي يكتنف تبعية المؤسسة الأمنية للمستوى السياسي

إن خضوع المؤسسة الأمنية ومسؤوليها للمستوى السياسي المدني (الحكومة) ضعيف، حيث لا يوجد لبعض الأجهزة الأمنية قانون ينظمها، كما أن اللائحة التنفيذية لقانون الخدمة في قوى الأمن لم تصدر حتى الآن، الأمر الذي شدد عليه التقرير في توصياته، موصيا بخضوع المؤسسات والأجهزة المدنية والأمنية للسلطة السياسية المدنية وفقاً لأحكام القانون الأساسي، ما يجعلهم خاضعين للمساءلة من خلال تقديم تقارير عن أعمالهم للمستوى السياسي في السلطة، الأمر الذي سيحد من تبنيهم قرارات في خدمة مصالح خاصة أو حزبية ما يصب في المصلحة العامة واستقرار النظام السياسي، مقللا من فرص الفساد الإداري والمالي، والسياسي على حد سواء.

ضعف نزاهة الحكم في مجال تداول السلطة خلافا لنصوص القانون

أشار التقرير الى جملة من الانتهاكات المتعلقة بضرورة التزام المؤسسة الأمنية الحياد في مراحل العملية الانتخابية خلافا لما نص عليه القرار بقانون الانتخابات العامة رقم (1) لسنة 2007 من تدخل أو اعتقال أو ترهيب وتهديد لمرشحين أو تواجد داخل مراكز الاقتراع. كما شدد قانون الخدمة في قوى الأمن على عدم اشتغال قوى الأمن بالسياسية، الى أن الممارسة على أرض الواقع تشير الى تدخل بعض قادة الأجهزة الأمنية في الحياة السياسية ويشمل ذلك وجود عناصر من الأجهزة الأمنية في هياكل الأحزاب أو الفصائل وبشكل خاص المسيطرة على السلطة، إضافة الى تدخل بعض مسؤولي الأجهزة الأمنية في التعيينات بالمناصب العليا والمناصب السياسية والقضائية من خلال مبررات السلامة الأمنية.

وبذلك، أوصى التقرير بضرورة الالتزام بأحكام القانون المتعلقة بحظر تدخل المؤسسة الأمنية بالعملية الانتخابية في غير الأدوار المحددة لها، وتفعيل العقوبات على انتهاك هذه الأحكام.

أهمية وجود لجنة مستقلة تتولى فحص ملاءمة التعيينات المتعلقة بقادة المؤسسة الأمنية مع الشروط والمعايير المطلوبة

بالرغم من النصوص القانونية التي حددت آليات تعيين رؤوساء الاجهزة الأمنية، فإنّ واقع التعيينات الخاصة بقادة الأجهزة الأمنية والرُتَب العليا فيها يشير إلى انتمائهم إلى قوى وفصائل محددة، إذ لا توجد معايير موضوعية واضحة أو تقييم محددة فيما يتعلق بالترقيات والتنقلات؛ إضافة الى عدم وجود جهة أو لجنة مستقلة لفحص مدى ملائمة التعيينات في المناصب الأمنية العليا مع شروط ومتطلبات هذه المناصب. يشير واقع الأجهزة الأمنية إلى تولّي الرئيس المسؤولية المباشرة على هذه الأجهزة باعتباره القائد الأعلى لها، كما يتولى تعيين قادتها الذين أصبحوا يتبعون له مباشرة ويخضعون لأوامره. وعليه أوصى التقرير على أهمية وجود لجنة مستقلة تتولى مراجعة وفحص ملاءمة التعيينات المتعلقة بقادة المؤسسة الامنية مع الشروط والمعايير المطلوبة.

تنفيذ توصيات لجان التحقيق الرسمية لمنع الافلات من العقاب والمحاسبة

رغم النصوص القانونية التي تَفرِض على الأجهزة الأمنية احترام الحقوق والحريات العامة والدفاع عنها، إلّا أنّ الكثير من الوقائع على الأرض والتي ترصدها تقارير المؤسسات الحقوقية المحلية والدولية تشير إلى وجود مساسٍ من قبل هذه الأجهزة بالحقوق المدنية، إذ لا تتمّ متابعة أو تنفيذ معظم توصيات لجان التحقيق الرسمية التي تُشكَّلُ للتحقيق في الاعتداءات على الحقوق والحريات العامة بغطاء سياسي، بالاعتماد على الحصانة غير المعلنة وعدم المحاسبة من قبل النظام السياسي.

الحاجة الى تحديث المنظومة التشريعية لحماية الحقوق والحريات العامة من قبل المؤسسة الأمنية

فيما استعرض عضو المنتدى، السيد ناصر الريّس من المركز الفلسطيني لقضايا السلام والديمقراطية، ضمانات تعزيز واحترام قوى الأمن للحقوق والحريات، وأهمها: الضمانة التشريعية، والتي رغم توافرها أي وجود تشريعات فلسطينية ناظمة لقوى الأمن الفلسطيني، إلا أنها هذه التشريعات كانت لغاية مأسسة هذه الأجهزة وإضفاء المشروعية القانونية على وجودها، ولهذا لم تتوقف أمام تفصيل أو تقنين مفهوم ضمانات الحقوق والحريات الواجب على المكلفين بإنفاذ القانون احترامها، كالإجراءات الواجب مراعاتها حال الاعتقال والقبض وضمانات تقديم الشخص للمحاكم أمام قاضيه الطبيعي وغيرها.

إضافة الى الضمانة الجزائية التي تتضمن تجريم أفعال الاعتداء المرتكبة من قبل المنتسبين لقوى الأمن بالقانون، والتي تمثل انتقاصا للحقوق والحريات، كالقيام بالاعتقال التعسفي أو انتهاك الكرامة أو ممارسة التعذيب أو انتهاك الحق في الخصوصية أو غيرها، كما لم تتطرق التشريعات الأمنية الفلسطينية لحقوق الضحايا وتعويضهم وملاحقة مرتكبي الانتهاكات أو تجاوزات أفردها لحقوق الأفراد وحرياتهم، كما لم تتبنَ أي نصوص خاصة بتظلمات وشكاوى الأفراد المتعلقة بتعويضهم عن الاضرار التي لحقت بهم نتيجة أخطاء وخروقات أفراد أو مسؤولين من المؤسسة الأمنية.

وأشار الى أن ضمانات تعزيز واحترام قوى الأمن الفلسطيني للحقوق والحريات لم تزل غير مكتملة وغير متماشية ومنسجمة بشكل عام مع المعايير الدولية سواء على صعيد البُعد التشريعي في القوانين الخاصة بكل جهاز أو على صعيد بُعد التجريم أو على صعيد بعض الشفافية والمساءلة، ما يقتضي أهمية وضرورة العمل على إعادة فتح هذه التشريعات وتصويب أوضاعها بما يراعي ويأخذ بعين الاعتبار مجموع الضوابط التي تعزز من احترام وتطبيق أجهزة الأمن للمعايير الدولية لحقوق الإنسان.

قوّة حجب المعلومة والسرية تصعب من عملية الرقابة والمساءلة المجتمعية

 إضافة لذلك، أشار الريس الى أهمية الضمانة الرقابية والمساءلة المجتمعية التي يجب أن تمارسها المنظمات والقوى السياسية والأحزاب وجماعات الضغط، إضافة الى عدم الإفلات من العقاب، مشيرا أنه وللأسف "لا يمكن لأي جهة مجتمعية ممارسة حق المساءلة وطلب الاستيضاح من أي مسؤول أمني فلسطيني طالما القانون حصنه وأدرج تصرفاته وكافة الأعمال والقرارات وغيرها من المعلومات المتعلقة بأداء الأمن ضمن نطاق السرية والحق في حجبها ومنع الغير من قدرة الوصول إليها، خاصة في ظل غياب حق الوصول للمعلومات وحق الاطلاع والمعرفة على طبيعة القرارات الصادرة."

تعقيب وزارة الداخلية

فيما عقّب العميد د. طارق عاشور، عضو فريق النزاهة في وزارة الداخلية، أن المؤسسة الأمنية والمجتمع المدني فريق واحد وليس فريقان، وأن عقد لقاءات وفتح حوارات سيعزز من الشراكة بينهما، وانتقد عاشور بعض الجوانب الفنية والمنهجية للأوراق المقدمة وأهمية الحرص على تحديث بعض المعلومات فيها من قبل معدي الأوراق.

وفي مداخلة الدكتورة إيناس نزال، من فريق النزاهة في وزارة الداخلية، أكدت فيها على أثر غياب المجلس التشريعي بشكل كبير جدا على الرقابة على المؤسسة الأمنية، كما نقدت فكرة وجود سيطرة مدنية كاملة على القطاع الأمني وبشكل خاص ما يتعلق بالتخطيط، كون ذلك يفقد المؤسسة الأمنية هيبتها.

فيما أفادت السيدة هيثم عرار، رئيس وحدة حقوق الانسان في وزارة الداخلية أنه يتم تنفيذ تدريب الأجهزة الأمنية بمختلف مستوياتها من قبل فريق متخصص حول قضايا حقوق الانسان والعلاقة مع المجتمع المدني تقوم على التنسيق والتكامل. كما هناك توجه لدى وزارة الداخلية بتعديل التشريعات بحيث يتم تغليظ العقوبة على من يمارسون التعذيب في الأجهزة الأمنية، وعلى من ينفذون الأوامر غير المشروعة.

منسق المنتدى: المطلوب من المؤسسة الشرطية معالجة أسباب الاحتقان لحفظ السلم الأهلي

وقد ركز عنوان الجلسة الثانية على الرقابة المجتمعية على أعمال قوى الأمن، إذ استهل منسق المنتدى المدني، الدكتور عمر رحال، والمدير العام لمركز إعلام حقوق الانسان شمس بورقة بعنوان "الرقابة المجتمعية على دور الأجهزة الأمنية في حماية السلم الأهلي"، والذي استعرض الأدوار المدنية ذات العلاقة بدور الأجهزة الشرطية والأمنية في حفظ السلم الأهلي، وذلك من خلال معالجة أسباب الاحتقان والتوتر المجتمعي، وتعزيز استقلال القضاء النظامي وفعاليته واستجابته، والعمل باتجاه جعله أكثر حداثة وسرعة وقدرة على صون الحقوق والحريات دون تأخير، ودون الإخلال بضمانات المحاكمة العادلة في الوقت نفسه.

وأكد رحال أن المطلوب من المؤسسة الشرطية والأمنية تطوير الأكاديميات الأمنية الفلسطينية ورفدها بمناهج ومساقات وأنشطة لامنهجية حديثة تراعي حقوق الإنسان، وزيادة كفاءة الجهات الرقابية الداخلية والخارجية عليها، بالإضافة إلى تفعيل وحدات الشكاوى، واطلاع الجمهور على حالات المساءلة التي تجري لجهات إنفاذ القانون عند انتهاكها حقوق المواطنين بما يحقق الردعين الخاص والعام وينعكس إيجاباً على السلم الأهلي، ما يستوجب في المرحلة المقبلة ضرورة القيام بحملات أمنية مستدامة في كافة أرجاء المحافظات.

الحقّ: الاستدعاءات من خلال الاتصالات الهاتفية تعتبر انتهاكا للحقوق والضمانات الدستورية والقانونية

وفي سياق متصل، قدم المستشار القانوني لمؤسسة الحق، المحامي أشرف أبو حية، ورقة بحثية بعنوان ضمانات القبض والتوقيف في المعايير الدولية والتشريعات المحلية، والذي عدد فيها بعض أشكال الاحتجاز التعسفي نظرا إلى طبيعة الحالات الموثقة لدى العديد من المؤسسات الحقوقية، أبرزها الاعتقالات التي تجري على ذمة المحافظين دون العرض على النيابة العامة والقضاء، والقبض على أشخاص دون مذكرات قضائية من النيابة العامة أو القضاء ودون بيان أسباب حجز الحرية الشخصية، والقبض على خلفيات تتعلق بممارسة حقوق من قبيل الحق في حرية الرأي والتعبير والحق في التجمع السلمي وغيرها من الحقوق التي تصنف بحسب فريق الأمم المتحدة في مجال الاحتجاز التعسفي، وإبقاء المتهم داخل مراكز الاحتجاز رغم صدور قرارات قضائية بالإفراج عنه.

أحد أبرز الأشكال انتشاراً هي الاستدعاءات التي توجه للمواطنين من قبل الأجهزة الأمنية، أياً كان شكلها، سواء من خلال اتصالات هاتفية، أو استدعاءات خطية موقعة من قبل مسؤولي الأجهزة الأمنية، وتشكل هذه الاستدعاءات انتهاكات للحقوق والضمانات الدستورية والقانونية، الملازمة للحق في الحرية الشخصية، وهي ضمانات ذات طابع قضائي، ويجب أن تتم "بأمر قضائي" والأمر القضائي لا يصدر إلا عن النيابة العامة أو القضاء، وبذلك فإن استدعاءات الأجهزة الأمنية تؤدي إلى تعميق انتهاك مبدأ سيادة القانون.

كما عرّج أبو حية الى أن عدم تنفيذ الأحكام القضائية جريمة موصوفة في القانون الأساسي والتشريعات النافذة، ويعتبر احتجازا تعسفيا بقاء المحتجز موقوف رغم صدور قرار قضائي بالإفراج عنه، وأن الامتناع عن التنفيذ أو أي تعطيل له جريمة يعاقب عليها بالحبس، والعزل من الوظيفة إذا كان المتهم موظفاً عاماً أو مكلفاً بخدمة عامة، وللمحكوم له الحق في رفع الدعوى مباشرة إلى المحكمة المختصة، وتضمن السلطة الوطنية تعويضاً كاملاً له. وعليه، أوصى بكلمته ضرورة إعمال مبدأ المساءلة والمحاسبة لمرتكبي الانتهاكات فيما يخص حالات التعذيب وسوؤ المعاملة وحالات الاحتجاز التعسفي، وتعزيز سبل الانتصاف الفعالة، انطلاقا من مبدأ سيادة القانون، ومرتكزات العدالة والإنصاف للضحايا وتعويضهم، من خلال فعالية أداء الجهات المختصة على صعيد المهام والاختصاصات في حماية حقوق الإنسان، من خلال التحقيقات الفعالة في مواجهة مرتكبي الانتهاكات وإحالتهم للقضاء يسهم في حماية حقوق الإنسان ويحد من تلك الانتهاكات، ويفي بالتزامات دولة فلسطين بموجب الانضمام للاتفاقيات الدولية، ، ويعيد ثقة المواطنين بقطاع العدالة بكافة مكوناته.

ضرورة مأسسة مدونة السلوك الخاصة بقوى الأمن

وفي كلمة للسيد حلمي الأعرج، المدير العام لمؤسسة حريات (عضو المنتدى)، أكد فيها على المساهمة الكبيرة التي قدمتها مؤسسات المجتمع المدني في تطوير مدونة سلوك موحدة للاجهزة الامنية ولا تتعارض مع المدونات الخاصة بكل جهاز ان كان بتنفيذ دورات تدريبية وتوعوية لعناصر الامن أو بالرقابة على الالتزام بقواعد المدونة مشددا على ضرورة العمل الحثيث من قبل جهات الاختصاص في المؤسسة الأمنية وشركائها من مؤسسات المجتمع المدني على مأسسة مدونة السلوك الموحدة للأجهزة الأمنية الفلسطينية، وصولاً لتحقيق وحدة الفكر والإرادة في العمل، وهذه المعادلة في حال إنجازها وفق الأصول تشكل ضمانة حقيقية لتقديم خدمة الأمن للمواطن الفلسطيني في كافة الظروف وفق الجودة والمعايير المستمدة من القيم  الحضارية للشعب الفلسطيني الممتدة إلى جذر تاريخ الأمم، والعمل على بناء عقيدة أمنية فلسطينية خالصة قائمة على أساس احترام حقوق الإنسان والكرامة الإنسانية، الأمر الذي من شأنه بناء أواصر الثقة بين المواطنين ومنتسبي قوى الأمن الفلسطيني، وتعزيز انتماء المواطن للوطن واستعداده للحفاظ على مصالح الشعب الفلسطيني القومية والوطنية.

وزارة الداخلية والقضاء العسكري: يتم العمل على إعداد خطة استراتيجية للسلم الأهلي وتطوير قانون العقوبات العسكري الفلسطيني

وفي تعقيب للسيد مجدي علاونة، وكيل مساعد وزارة الداخلية، أكد على الحاجة الحثيثة الى توعية المواطنين بأهمية السلم الأهلي والاحتكام الى القانون، معلنا أنه يتم العمل على إعداد خطة استراتيجية للسلم الأهلي. فيما أفاد العميد عبد الناصر جرار، نائب عام هيئة القضاء العسكري، أنهم يعملون على تطوير قانون العقوبات العسكري الفلسطيني الذي يتماشى مع خصوصية المجتمع الفلسطيني، فيما أكد العميد محمد الزيتاوي من وزارة الداخلية أن الوزارة بذلت جهوداً حثيثة في اعتماد والتدريب على مدونة السلوك وتوعية الضباط.

رابط الجلسة الأولى: https://fb.watch/bNYde3twIl/

رابط الجلسة الثانية: https://fb.watch/bNVp-M4Qf5/