2021 Activity

AMAN advocates the need for commitment to uphold the integrity of investigation and release its results

Against the backdrop of killing a citizen by security agencies in Gaza,

AMAN advocates the need for commitment to uphold the integrity of investigation and release its results

Ramallah/Gaza – The Coalition for Accountability and Integrity (AMAN) called on the de facto authority in the Gaza Strip to observe maximum integrity in the investigation into the circumstances surrounding the death of Hasan Mohammed Hasan Abu Zayed, a 27-year-old resident of Al-Tuffah neighbourhood east of Gaza city. Aby Zayed was killed security personnel positioned on a checkpoint of the Humat al-Thughur [Protectors of Frontier Towns] forces.

AMAN stressed that the Gaza de facto authority should ensure impartiality of the investigation, release investigation results, and hold to account the perpetrators of this crime to avoid the recurrence of such infractions and ensure respect for the rule of law.

AMAN asserted that the investigation into the death of Aby Zayed must be completed. Visits should be made to Abu ‘Asr and Uleiwah, two detained citizens and principal witnesses to the incident. According to a statement by the Independent Commission for Human Rights, preliminary autopsy results were in conflict with the Gaza-based Ministry of Interior’s account. Placed in impoundment up to this point, the car in which all three citizens were travelling must be inspected.

AMAN further emphasised that security agencies must comply with the code of conduct for security forces and instructions on the use of force and firearms by security personnel. AMAN called on the Gaza de facto authority to fulfil its obligations under the Palestinian Basic Law. The Coalition noted that excessive use of force by security agencies is a gross encroachment on citizens’ dignity and right to life, putting at risk community safety and rule of law.

نشاطات 2021

على ضوء مقتل مواطن على حاجز للضبط الميداني في القطاع، أمان يطالب بضرورة الالتزام بنزاهة التحقيق ونشر نتائجه للمواطنين

على ضوء مقتل مواطن على حاجز للضبط الميداني في القطاع، أمان يطالب بضرورة الالتزام بنزاهة التحقيق ونشر نتائجه للمواطنين

على ضوء مقتل مواطن على حاجز للضبط المبداني في القطاع

أمان يطالب بضرورة الالتزام بنزاهة التحقيق ونشر نتائجه للمواطنين

رام الله/ غزة- طالب الائتلاف من أجل النزاهة والمساءلة- أمان السلطة القائمة بقطاع غزة بضرورة الالتزام بأقصى درجات النزاهة في التحقيق بظروف مقتل المواطن حسن محمد حسن أبو زايد )27 عاماً من سكان حي التفاح شرقي مدينة غزة) على أحد حواجز قوات "حماة الثغور". 
وشدد ائتلاف أمان على ضرورة التزام السلطة القائمة في قطاع غزة بضمان حيادية التحقيق واهمية نشر نتائجه، وبمساءلة ومحاسبة مرتكبي هذه الجريمة لمنع تكرار مثل هذه التجاوزات، ولضمان احترام سيادة القانون. 
وطالب ائتلاف أمان بضرورة استكمال التحقيق بوفاة أبو زايد، والتمكن من زيارة المواطنَين المحتجزين أبو عصر وعليوة، كونهما الشاهدان الرئيسيان على الحادثة، خاصة بعد نتائج تشريح جثة أبو زايد الأولية التي أظهرت، وفقاً لبيان الهيئة المستقلة لحقوق الانسان، أنها لا تنسجم مع رواية "الداخلية" في غزة، إضافة الى أهمية الاطلاع على السيارة التي كان يستقلها المواطنون الثلاثة، والمتحفظ عليها لغاية اللحظة.
ومن جهة أخرى، يؤكد الائتلاف على أهمية التزام قوى الأمن بمدونة السلوك الخاصة بقوى الأمن والتعليمات المتعلقة باستخدام القوة والأسلحة النارية من قبل منتسبي قوى الأمن، ودعا السلطة القائمة بقطاع غزة الوقوف عند التزاماتها لما ينص عليه القانون الأساسي الفلسطيني، وأشار ائتلاف أمان إلى أن الاستخدام المفرط للقوة من قبل قوى الأمن يشكل اعتداء صارخا على كرامة المواطن وعلى حقه في الحياة، ويهدد السلم الأهلي وسيادة القانون.