2021 Activity

AMAN calls on international community and UN agencies to hold Israel to account for war crimes committed in occupied Palestine

AMAN calls on international community and UN agencies to hold Israel to account for war crimes committed in occupied Palestine

Photo by Mohammad Saber-EPA

Press Release

AMAN calls on international community and UN agencies to hold Israel to account for war crimes committed in occupied Palestine

The Coalition for Accountability and Integrity (AMAN) calls on the international community and United Nations agencies to hold Israel accountable for the war crimes it is perpetrating across occupied Palestine. AMAN condemns international silence on the brutal aggression by the Israeli occupying forces and settlers against the Palestinian people all over occupied Palestine. As an extension to war crimes, this offensive is designed to exterminate Palestinian civilians in the context of ethnic cleansing and racial discrimination against Palestinians in occupied Jerusalem, particularly in the Sheikh Jarrah neighbourhood, West Bank, and 1948 Palestine. The Israeli aggression was launched on the last day of Ramadan, 7 May 2021, and continued throughout the Eid al-Fitr holiday, according to the Palestinian Ministry of Health, as at 2:00 pm on 17 May 2021, Israel’s deadly bombardment has resulted in killing 213 Palestinians, including 61 children and 36 women (many of whom are mothers), and injuring 1,442. Others are still missing and under the rubble. Indeed, the Eid was never a happy, but a mournful, occasion.

As at the time of reporting, the Israeli Occupation Forces continues to escalate aggression on Gaza for the ninth day in a row. The international community of nations has been silent on condemning and stopping war crimes, further encouraging Israel to persist in committing aggression and perpetrating more pogroms day and night, without accountability. Atrocities are taking place in a densely populated area, which has not yet recovered from previous wars and is under a tight siege. It lacks power and clean water supplies.

The Israeli occupying forces continue to attack civilian homes with missiles and artillery shells, indiscriminately destroying homes on top of inhabitants. Israel also targets citizens’ properties, vehicles, schools, health facilities, the only Covid-19 testing laboratory in the Strip, and places of worship. Having bombed streets, many casualties had no access to hospitals. Israel has also targeted residential towers and units, in gross violation of international obligations. As the occupying power, Israel is bound to protect civilian objects. However, on Monday, 17 May 2021, Israeli warplanes bombed a building belonging to Ghazi ash-Shawwa, a former board member of AMAN. The building housed a number of partner civil society organisations, including Filastiniyat. Without any prior warning, the strike resulted in the killing of two Palestinians (a father and daughter), and damage of several offices, including Filastiniyat’s. In the latter premises, AMAN held many workshops, trainings, and accountability sessions. It was also a hub for many investigative journalists.

AMAN calls on the international community and UN agencies, particularly High Contracting Parties to the 1949 Fourth Geneva Convention relative to the Protection of Civilian Persons in Time of War. Geneva, to uphold their legal and moral obligations. These must provide protection to Palestinian civilians in the occupied Palestinian territory, take prompt action to stop Israel’s aggression against the Gaza Strip, and save lives of the Gaza population. They should take immediate action to prevent further human losses, put an end to intimidation and grave violations against Palestinians and Palestinian property, and ensure respect for the norms of International Humanitarian Law, which Israel is bound to in all cases. Under International Law, the occupying Power will be boycotted. Together settler terrorist acts, Israel and its army will be on the UN list of states that violate children and civilian population’s rights during armed conflict.

AMAN further calls on the international community and international organisations to hold the occupying Power to account for, and ensure zero immunity of its acts which amount to war crimes. AMAN calls for a prompt action to file complaints and cases to the International Criminal Court to launch an investigation into the war crimes and crimes against humanity perpetrated by Israel in Gaza. In addition to Israeli leaders who gave orders, all Israelis who executed these crimes will be held to account. International humanitarian organisations will also fulfil humanitarian needs of internally displaced persons across the Gaza Strip, including food items, medical supplies, and cleans drinking water.

نشاطات 2021

ائتلاف أمان يطالب المجتمع الدولي والمؤسسات الأممية الدولية بمساءلة ومحاسبة الاحتلال على جرائم الحرب التي يرتكبها في فلسطين المحتلة

ائتلاف أمان يطالب المجتمع الدولي والمؤسسات الأممية الدولية بمساءلة ومحاسبة الاحتلال على جرائم الحرب التي يرتكبها في فلسطين المحتلة

حقوق الصورة محفوظ لـ: محمد صابر- الوكالة الأوروبية للصور الصحفية

ائتلاف أمان يطالب المجتمع الدولي والمؤسسات الأممية الدولية بمساءلة ومحاسبة الاحتلال على جرائم الحرب التي يرتكبها في فلسطين المحتلة

يطالب الائتلاف من أجل النزاهة والمساءلة- أمان المجتمع الدولي والمؤسسات الأممية بمساءلة ومحاسبة الاحتلال على جرائم الحرب التي يرتكبها في فلسطين المحتلة، مستنكراً الصمت الدولي إزاء العدوان الإسرائيلي الوحشي الذي تشنه قوات الاحتلال، وقطعان المستوطنين ضد شعبنا الفلسطيني في سائر أرجاء فلسطين المحتلة، ما يضاف لسلسلة جرائم الحرب التي يرتكبها مستهدفاً بها المدنيين الفلسطينيين بهدف إبادتهم، وذلك في إطار سياسة التطهير العرقي الممنهج والتمييز العنصري ضد الفلسطينيين، سواء في العاصمة المحتلة، وبالأخص ما يحدث حاليا في حيّ الشيخ جراح، والضفة الغربية، والداخل الفلسطيني، والقصف الدامي على قطاع غزة، والذي بدأ في آخر يوم من شهر رمضان الفضيل 7-5-2021 واستمر طيلة أيام عيد الفطر، الذي لم يكن سعيداً بل متشحاً بالسواد، مُسفراً بذلك عن استشهاد 213 شهيد، بينهم 61 طفلة وطفلا، و36 سيدة، منهم أمهات، و1442 جريح، وذلك حسب بيان وزارة الصحة الفلسطينية حتى الساعة 2.00 ظهرا من تاريخ 17-5-2021، غير الذين ما زالوا مفقودين، وتحت الأنقاض.

تواصل ماكينة القتل الصهيونية حتى اللحظة تصعيد عدوانها على القطاع لليوم التاسع على التوالي، وسط صمت المجتمع الدولي بإدانة ووقف جرائم الحرب التي يرتكبها، ما شجعه على التمادي في العدوان، وارتكاب المزيد من المجازر المتواصلة ليل نهار دون محاسبة ومساءلة، في بقعة جغرافية تعاني من اكتظاظ سكاني، ولم تتعافَ أصلا من الحروب السابقة، والحصار المشدد المفروض عليها، دون إمدادات كهرباء ومياه نظيفة.

ويستمر الاحتلال بشنّ هجمات بصواريخه ومدفعيته لقصف منازل المواطنين، مستخدماً نهج التدمير العشوائي للمنازل فوق رؤوس ساكنيها، وتدمير ممتلكاتهم، وقصف السيارات، إضافة لقصف دور العبادة، والشوارع، الأمر الذي حال دون وصول المصابين والجرحى الى المستشفيات، إضافة الى المدارس، والمرافق الصحية، والمختبر المركزي الوحيد لفحص فيروس كورونا في القطاع، والأبراج، والوحدات السكنية في انتهاك صارخ للاتفاقيات الدولية الملزمة له كقوة احتلال بحماية الأعيان المدنية. كان من بين الأبراج التي قصفتها طائرات الاحتلال الحربية يوم الاثنين 17-5-2021، عمارة غازي الشوا، غرب مدينة غزة، وهو عضو مجلس إدارة سابق في ائتلاف أمان. ويضم المبنى عددًا من المؤسسات الأهلية الشريكة، من بينها مكتب فلسطينيات، حيث أدى القصف الذي تم دون سابق انذار إلى ارتقاء شهيدين (مواطن وابنته)، وتضرر عدد من المكاتب، من بينها أضرار لحقت بمكتب فلسطينيات، والذي شهد فيه ائتلاف أمان العديد من ورشات العمل والتدريب وجلسات المساءلة، وكان بيتاً حاضناً للعديد من الصحفيات والصحفيين الاستقصائيين.

 يطالب ائتلاف أمان المجتمع الدولي والمؤسسات الأممية الدولية ولا سيما الأطراف السامية المتعاقدة على اتفاقية جنيف الرابعة بشأن حماية المدنيين وقت الحرب للعام 1949، بالوقوف أمام التزاماتها القانونية والأخلاقية، والمتمثلة في توفير الحماية للمدنيين الفلسطينيين في الأرض الفلسطينية المحتلة، والتحرك العاجل واتخاذ الاجراءات الفاعلة لوقف العدوان الإسرائيلي على قطاع غزه، وحماية أرواح سكانه والوقف الفوري لإزهاق المزيد منها، ووضع حد لترويعهم ولانتهاكاته الجسيمة بحقهم وبحق ممتلكاتهم، وضمان احترام دولة الاحتلال لمبادئ القانون الدولي الانساني التي تعد ملزمة له في كل الأحوال، إضافة الى مقاطعة دولة الاحتلال وفقاً للقانون الدولي، وضرورة إدراجها، وجيشها، والإرهاب الذي يقوم به المستوطنون على قائمة الأمم المتحدة للجهات التي تنتهك حقوق الأطفال والسكان المدنيين أثناء النزاعات المسلحة.

كما يطالب ائتلاف أمان المجتمع الدولي والمؤسسات الدولية المتخصصة بمحاسبة ومساءلة دولة الاحتلال على الجرائم التي ترتكبها، والتي ترتقي لمستوى جرائم الحرب، وضمان عدم إفلاتها من العقاب، إضافة الى المطالبة بضرورة الاسراع بالتوجه بشكوى ورفع دعاوى الى المحكمة الجنائية الدولية للتحقيق في جرائم الحرب والجرائم ضد الإنسانية التي قام الاحتلال باقترافها في القطاع، ومحاسبة قادة الاحتلال الذين أعطوا الأوامر بارتكابها وكل من قام بتنفيذها، إضافة الى ضرورة قيام المنظمات الإنسانية الدولية بتوفير الاحتياجات الإنسانية للمهجرين قسريا في قطاع غزة، بما في ذلك الغذاء والمستلزمات الطبية والأدوية ومياه الشرب النظيفة.