AMAN calls for removing the consequences of the Law by Decree No. 4 of 2020 on Ministers’ Salaries

AMAN calls for removing the consequences of the Law by Decree No. 4 of 2020 on Ministers’ Salaries

In letters to the Advisor to President and Chair of Palestinian Pension Agency

Ramallah – The Coalition for Accountability and Integrity (AMAN) is following closely the latest amendments, which provide for repealing the Law by Decree No. 4 of 2020 Amending the Law on the Honoraria and Salaries of Members of the Legislative Council, Members of the Government and Governors No. 11 of 2004 as Amended. In addition to a viral debate on social media platforms, uncertain information indicate that a number of public officials have, or might have, received benefits conferred by the Law by Decree No. 4 of 2020 before it had been repealed. The enactment was withdrawn by President Mahmoud Abbas under a subsequent law by decree late last month. AMAN thanked the President for his quick response to the heartbeat of the street and attention to reducing waste of public funds.

In a letter to Mr. Ali Muhanna, Advisor to the President for Legal Affairs, Mr. Abed Al Qader Al Husseni, Chairman of AMAN’s Board of Directors, demanded that the amending act be enforced retroactively, starting from the date on which the repealed law by decree was promulgated on 27 February 2020. This should avoid exploiting Article 3 of the Law by Decree No. 4 of 2020, which provided for immediate enforcement of the law by decree.

In another letter to Dr. Ahmed Majdalani, Chairman of the Palestinian Pension Agency (PPA), Mr. Al Husseini requested a validation of unconfirmed reports on benefits potentially earned by a number of public officials before the law by decree had been repealed. To improve transparency and access to public information, Mr. Al Husseini demanded that the PPA share with AMAN the names of officials, who have had these benefits, if such had been the case.

نشاطات 2020

المطالبة بإلغاء أية آثار للقرار بقانون رقم 4 لسنة 2020 بخصوص رواتب الوزراء

المطالبة بإلغاء أية آثار للقرار بقانون رقم 4 لسنة 2020 بخصوص رواتب الوزراء

في رسائل وجهها أمان الى مستشار الرئيس ورئيس هيئة التقاعد

رام الله – يتابع الائتلاف من أجل النزاهة والمساءلة- أمان عن كثب التعديلات الأخيرة حول إلغاء القرار بقانون رقم 4 لسنة 2020 بشأن تعديل قانون مكافآت ورواتب أعضاء المجلس التشريعي وأعضاء الحكومة والمحافظين وتعديلاته، وذلك على ضوء ما أثير على مواقع التواصل الاجتماعية والمعلومات غير المؤكدة التي تشير الى استفادة أو إمكانية استفادة عدد من المسؤولين بتحصيلهم للمستحقات التي منحهم إياها القرار بقانون رقم 4 لسنة 2020 قبل أن يتم الغاؤه من قبل السيد الرئيس محمود عباس بموجب قرار بقانون لاحق نهاية الشهر الماضي، شاكراً سيادته على سرعة استجابته لنبض الشارع الفلسطيني، وحرصه على وقف هدر المال العام.

وفي رسالة وجهها رئيس مجلس إدارة ائتلاف أمان السيد عبد القادر الحسيني اليوم إلى مستشار السيد الرئيس للشؤون القانونية الاستاذ علي مهنا، طالبه فيها بتطبيق أحكام القانون بأثر رجعي من تاريخ صدور القرار بقانون الملغى، أي من تاريخ إصداره في 27/2/2020، وذلك منعاً لاستغلال الحكم الوارد في المادة الثالثة من القرار بقانون رقم (14) لسنة 2020 التي تنص على تطبيق أحكام القانون بأثر فوري.

كما وطالب أمان في رسالة وجهها أيضاً الحسيني الى معالي الدكتور أحمد المجدلاني، رئيس مجلس إدارة هيئة التقاعد الفلسطينية، بمعلومات حول مدى صحة ما يتم تداوله من معلومات غير المؤكدة والتي تشير الى امكانية استفادة عدد من المسؤولين من القرار بقانون قبيل الغائه، وذلك من باب تعزيز الشفافية والحق في الحصول على المعلومات العامة، ومطالباً هيئة التقاعد بتزويد ائتلاف أمان بأسماء المسؤولين الحاصلين على تلك المستحقات في حال ثبُت صحة ذلك.